arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2208 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2208 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Georgios K.
Cyprus
February 10, 2014
very good
location , staff
it was very good ., except the facts that before I go I wrote to agoda to book me a room at high floor but I never received any reply for you.

maria C.
Philippines
February 08, 2014
centrally located and affordbale
centrally located, affordable, near malls
we had an overnight stay, the room was quite big with a balcony on it, very cozy and has a wide space with tables and chair. However, wifi access only limited for one device, room doesn't have shelves and the door was still made out of key instead of the key card. On another hand, the place was near shopping areas just a 5 min walk to malls and nearby restaurants too.

Alma M.
Philippines
February 08, 2014
Value for money
Location is great, cheap yet clean and rooms are big
I was not expecting much because of the price I paid. I just needed a place to crash for the night. However, Malayan plaza exceeded my expectations. Rooms were huge with kitchen and a dressing room as well as dining area. Podium Mall is just opposite and Megamall is a short walk. Really very convenient. I will definitely come back.

Joseph T.
Philippines
February 07, 2014
Value for your money
Good staff, clean rooms, good location
Overall experience is good, accommodating staff during my stay and we'll verse of the city convention center

conrad A.
Philippines
February 07, 2014
Good
low rate / Accessible / Quaite

Oliver L.
Philippines
February 05, 2014
Worst Condotel
None
This is the worst Condotel we've stayed. The Hotel Manager didn't allow an early check in since we have travelled from a far and we have a 10 month old baby with us. The room was so small and old. Before all the things you need is inside the room like plates, glassess, etc. but now you have to request for everything and it takes forever. The Housekeeping staff doesnt clean the room well. The Hotel Management doesnt give consideration to their Guests with small babies. The Food was aweful. I will never come back to this place again.

Edgardo G.
Myanmar
February 04, 2014
good and comfortable
clean, new and comfortable

Tadahiro Y.
Japan
February 03, 2014
Good location for shopping
Good location, clean, large room
In total, Im satisfied at staying this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the location. If you like to go to shopping, i would recommend this hotel. there is sm mega mall in 5 mins walking distance, podium mall is right in front of hotel, st.francis square is 3 mins walk. Breakfast in this hotel is just ok, but executive lounge for breakfast is small, so i would recommend to have breakfast before 8am, otherwise all seats are occupied.

Anna F.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
a little better than before
Sufficient parking and near the mall
Had a better stay compared to when I directly booked with them. I got a studio type which is a little better than the one bedroom. Although the bathroom has a certain smell. Staff performance was just ok. There's a convenience store (7-11) nearby, the malls are quite near and they have ample parking. They could improve their system though, I parked and they took my ID until I checked out.

Yeo L.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Friendly, attentive & approachable staff
Staff, Room & Accessibility
Very comfortable staying regularly at Malayan Plaza Hotel for business trip due to the attentive, approachable and friendly staff of Front Desk and Concierge.