arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2745 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2745 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Sim K.
Malaysia
January 18, 2016
Comfortable and Strategically Located Stay
Location, cleanliness and wide room.
Very comfortable and happy with the service. However room for improvement would be the swimming pool. Also I could not find the gym room, although it was stated to be on level 5.

2 HO Y.
Malaysia
January 17, 2016
Lousy hotel
It was a nightmare..when i arrived at 6am...there is not a proper place for me to take a rest while waiting for to check in..and the check in will not earlier than 2pm..i have been travel n book so many hotel but this is the first hotel without a lobby for customer to rest while waiting for their room...n also after room service but towel never change n need to wait for more than 1 hr for them to deliver the new towel to my room...very lousy hotel n service..not even worth 1star..will never stay at this hotel ever again

7.7 Ian C.
Singapore
January 16, 2016
Business meeting
Casino, Food, Concenience
It was Alright but dont get hooked by the casino

7.7 Myrjam M.
Philippines
January 14, 2016
Decent stay
Location, cleanliness, price
Considering it was a casino hotel, it was priced quite affordably. The location was great since it was right beside where we had to go. It was very close to a very good mall and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from right outside. Since it's located in a busy area, there were also a lot of available taxi cabs.

8 Ralph V.
Philippines
January 13, 2016
nice stay
its clean newly renovated and polished
overnight stay great bed and clean room

6.7 Michael M.
United States
January 10, 2016
A pleasant New Year's experience
Available and affordable for New Year's Eve. Quiet
While I was very grateful that there was a vacancy on New Year's Eve, there were some issues we had with staff and the condition of the hotel. Please take these as constructive criticism: For morning breakfast on New Year's Day, the hostess brought us to our table before it was cleaned and set for us. We watched as they cleaned up the mess from the previous guests. The busboy did a less than acceptable job cleaning the table and we had to wipe it off with alcohol wipes after he left. There were also many flies landing on the buffet. That made less appealing for us. Also, our room attendant was clearing heard swearing under his breathe as he cleaned our room. It made us feel very unwelcome. I also noticed that the hand towel rack in the bathroom was loose and about to fall off. And on the day of our checkout, our room keys were deactivated a full 3 hours prior to checkout. I had to go back downstairs, after breakfast, to ask the front desk clerk to recode our card keys. He looked surprised when I said we were staying until noon time and that we still had our luggage inside our rooms. He weakly apologized and said that it's not unusual for the computers to prematurely disable room keys before checkout.

8.7 Cathy C.
Philippines
January 08, 2016
great hotel
clean, accessible, good food

6 meishing F.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
OK
OK
OK

8 Camille M.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Pleasant stay at Manila Pavilion Hotel
Location and accessibility, good breakfast buffet and nice comfortable room
Overall very pleasant stay at this hotel. Lobby lacks lounges and waiting area. Also, very strong smoke smell within the lobby probably coming from the casino. The rooms are very clean, nice beds and had good sleep. A lot of restaurants available outside and also a watson store near the hotel drop off. Hotel is very accessible too.

7.3 Clarence M.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
nostalgia for time before Manila Pavilion Hotel
my memories about the hotel (1970's), rooms were nice, view of Manila skyline was great
good enough to consider coming back