arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2751 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2750 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Arthur A.
Philippines
January 24, 2015
Good choice!
Customer service!
Happy we chose this hotel. Very excellent customer service. Very proactive staff. Rooms are well-maintained! Keep it up!

5.7 Jeff C.
New Zealand
January 24, 2015
Best hotel staff ever
The staff, the staff, and the staff
The staff at this hotel are the best I have ever encountered and it's the best thing going for this hotel. It's really in need of lots of TLC. The Wi Fi is just a joke. Very rarely able to connect in our room. Most of time I used the connection in the lobby. The casino is a shocker, wih a great percentage of the machines not working properly and casino staff very hard to find - unlike the hotel where helpful staff were everywhere Not a lot to see or do in he area, I would not go there again

7.7 Mae S.
Philippines
January 24, 2015
The Pope visit
1. The rooms assigned to us generally newly renovated and very nice. 2. They assisted us fir a free despite fully loaded. 3. Nice and courteous staff
It was a great weekend at Manila Pav

8.3 Helen T.
Indonesia
January 23, 2015
Value for money
Breakfast, big bed and location
We stayed in the newly renovated room, it is nice and clean, the bed is really huge and very comfortable. There are restaurants nearby and close to a train station.

6.7 Katherine B.
Philippines
January 23, 2015
Good location
location, comfort, room with a view
We were fortunate to book this in time for the papal visit in the Philippines and even more fortunate to get a room with a view of Luneta Park

7.3 John K.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2015
Good but hardly sensational
Firstly the friendliness of the staff; secondly the location next to Rizal Park; thirdly cleanliness of the hotel
It's OK. To be fair our visit coincided with the visit to the Philippines of pope Francis and he said mass nearby in Rizal park which led to crowds inside and outside the hotel which was full. My reservations would be lack of a 24-hour restaurant or cafe facility, the amazing slowness in the eatery outlets even when there were few customers and the general dowdiness of the casino. I did admire the way the staff coped with efficiency with a very full hotel during the papal visit. The buffets here are Filipino not European we found and were mediocre.

6 Rizalino E.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
Can improve a lot
Location, Staff
Food needs a lot of improvement. 2nd to the worst breakfast buffet I ever had. Valet parking needs to be improved. We were there during the visit of Pope Francis, so it was crowded. The valets a first tried to get us to park the car ourselves. They relented when we objected.

6 Raymond P.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
Unprepared
New rooms on top floors, comfortable king sized bed
Came here to be near the festivities for the visit of the Pope. With no available parking slots available, we had to circle the block a number of times and were eventually forced to avail of their valet service. When we needed the car in the evening, we were told that there would be no guarantee that we would have a parking slot when we get back. We were thus forced to take a taxi. Hotel staff were vacuuming the hallway at 9 in the morning, disrupting our sleep. 5th floor pool terrace is old and dilapidated and the pool is too small. Upon checkout, valet attendants Alan and Ruel were telling us to pay a fee of P100. We refused, considering that we did not choose to avail of the valet service but were compelled to do so for lack of a parking slot.

7.3 Frances M.
Philippines
January 20, 2015
Stay during the 2015 Papal Visit
Location, food and the bed :)
Generally, my stay was good. My only comment is that I can hear people talking outside/next room, door banging and the doorbell which made my sleep unpleasant. If they can do something about, it'll be great! Compli water or beverage will be nice as well since I stayed at the Ambassador floor 😊

9.7 Teng O.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Best experinces
Good location. Tight security. good food