arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2744 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 DYNA B.
Philippines
November 06, 2014
awesome stay
Swimming pool, breakfast, staff
My family enjoy staying here with really good buffet for breakfast the huge swimming pool but the location is a bit okay recommend for family very friendly staff

7 Ana K.
United States
November 01, 2014
vacay
staff, food the first 3 days okay, location
Staff were very friendly and professional. Francis at Bell Desk was VERY helpful in every way; Allan or Alvin in the Breakfast restaurant was right on. After the 2nd day, he knew what I needed and took away dishes right away...very pleasant. First time asking for toilet paper did not come until 4 hours later; Casino is a joke. Can't go in with slippers and newspapers or large bags...very unfriendly staff there....Pool was gross and surrounding not well kept; no garden thing as they said in brochure; rating 3.4 for me.

5 Paul S.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Not happy
location safety and security
Staff without personality, rooms not that good,noisy, pool not that good, breakfast rip off$70, yes that's right, had to pay for dirtying the linen $400. Yes that's right too, not hotel umbrella when it rained.. It rains all the time ... Not gonna stay here again.

5.3 Paul S.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Bad experience
Good location, good safety, good bathroom
The staff seemed distant and not warm or welcoming, the pool is not like it seems in the picture, I was charged $400 for linen because it was dirty The stains cam out in the wash, but they still marched me to reception to pay. I had no choice, management were aggressive.. What can you do in foreign country .Charged me $70 for a breakfast I won't be staying here again Don't risk their rop off style .. Go somewhere else

8 Catherine S.
United States
October 31, 2014
PI Trip
customer service
Great

7 Peter C.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
Old hotel but renovated, comfortable
Good location if you wanna stay around Melate area, very old Casino but still functioning, non-smoking hotel
The hotel is maintained very well in rooms condition, most floors are renovated, and the whole hotel is non-smoking !!! Accept there is one floor in the casino that allows smoking. Staff are polite, breakfast is just fine. If you need to be around this area for your own purposes, Pavilion is still a good choice, at least it make me feel safe.

7 Maureen B.
Philippines
October 26, 2014
Hope this review helps
1. Nice room, 2. Very good concierge staff, 3. Good security
My over all stay was good. My only comment was the house keeping department. They weren't warm enough. They didn't replenish the toiletries regularly, like they should be.

5.3 Khalid T.
Saudi Arabia
October 26, 2014
time of my life
location, price & staff
Acceptabel

8 Michelle H.
Philippines
October 24, 2014
Beautiful New Rooms
Accessibility, Cleanliness, Helpful Staff
Good. The newly refurbished rooms are beautiful. There are still ongoing construction in the hotel, so Im looking forward for more improvements especially in the gym and pool area.

9 Kee S.
Singapore
October 18, 2014
fantastic
reception, big clean room, security
Fantastic Hotel with the rate you pay, reception makes you feel welcome especially Miss Elia always greet you with a smile and acceded with your request. Room is big and very well kept. Security good. Robinson Mall only 7 mins walk. Casino in the same building. Breakfast buffet just need a little more choice. Strongly recommended