Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2787 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

geoff P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location
great breakfast
the entrance and bar areas have been modernised but the bar fails to attract customers due to the lack of atmosphere
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Man Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, reasonable price but old
Good buffet breakfast, good location
good buffet breakfast, however, room facilites are too old and not well maintained. Better to have revonation. Very reasonable price for a room with breakfast.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Ingu K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good location
Good location
Good location near by LRT. Wonderful Breakfast
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Melody M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location but old, dirty(smelly) rooms.
I like the restaurant's buffet breakfast
Manila Pavillion Hotel's lobby and reception area is nice, had a wonderful time at the Buffet breakfast, they have a variety of foods served. I was very disappointed on the 10th floor where we stayed. The floor was very dirty and smelly. obviously the carpet is very old and dirty, there is a foul smell. inside the room, you can smell paint coming out from the AC. My children are asthmatics, they did not sleep well but had an asthma attack instead because of the smell. I spoke to the manager on duty, about it but nothing has been done until the day we checked out. This is not the kind of 4star hotel I was expecting.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Josef P. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
hotel with new management
---
i stayed in this hotel several times before the change of management. because of convenient location near rizal park and swimming pool and its extraordinary good selected breakfast buffet. the staff is still very helpful and friendly, but the breakfast buffet changed not to the upside. the selection is much less, sometimes the food is cold, and very seldom you here the staff there greet good morning. i had a room including the breakfast, but you still are forced during eating your breakfast to sign a bill of pesos, which will not make you more confident if you get charged for it or not. (they did not charge after check out)
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Maria D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
friendly staff,great location
buffet breakfast was the best
the hotel lobby was nice but the hotel rooms were a disaster, very old, run down and overpriced
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Toshiya S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good choice in manila
good location and reasonable facilities
this hotel is located just south of intramuros. so it is convenient for shopping and eating. also you can relax at the side of a pool on fifth floor.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

john D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel
Reception & staff
i have stayed at this hotel many times before & for years noticed how dirty the room carpets are, also fixings falling off walls. at last they are doing somthing about it & getting the rooms refurbished. lets hope they bring it up to a good standard again
Reviewed January 29, 2013

SALAH S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location but small rooms
you can smell molds in the room
rooms are small and moldy. there is the beautiful park which is very good for a relaxing walk.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Toshiya S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location and reasonable services
location and facilities
i stayed 2 nights. this hotel is convinient to go to money change, shopping mall, restaurant and convinient store. but the buffet style breakfast is a little less variety of food compared to older days. there is new coffee machine in the breakfast restaurant and you can choose espresso, capuccino, mocha and ordinary coffee. that is good.
Reviewed January 26, 2013