arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2747 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.3 Mohamed H.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
Conveniently located
Nice people
Type of room requested not available despite advance booking. hold up for 20 mins during check in. eventually upgraded to junior suite. toilet with incomplete accessories such as no shower cap despite informing the room attendants. all towels were too old which need replacement.broken shower door. old TVs with malfunction remote control.

3.3 Adrian M.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
Worst hotel I have experienced!
Friendly staff
As soon as you walked into the lobby there was a strong smell of damp. The carpets in the corridors were badly stained and the carpets in the rooms were worse. My first room had water stains on the bedroom ceiling and parts of the bathroom ceiling had collapsed and been repaired. There was heavy mould and stains in the bathroom and the bath was broken. Overnight water began leaking through the bedroom and bathroom ceilings. I was told that this was from construction work as they were renovating the floor above. They found me another room that was not much better but without the running water! but the A.C did not work so they found me a third room, three rooms in three nights. The breakfast room had broken floor tiles, the carpets and seating was very badly stained and the plate storage areas were filthy! The pool should have been condemned and was completely unsafe with broken paving and very dirty around it and badly stained inside. The staff were very apologetic and did not disagree with anything and I felt sorry for them. The receptionists uniforms were stained and in most cases did not even fit. Worst hotel I have stayed in! But it is undergoing refurbishment in 2013.

10 Kifah A.
United States
December 19, 2012
lovely hotel
nice accomodation
it is very comfortable to stay...it's very relaxing..

6.7 MARITA H.
Germany
December 17, 2012
Nice hotel with a lovely service
Best features of the hotel is the breakfast, a lot of selections
Beautiful hotel and service but the room is small first the air condition was not functioning, it's a quite room, and we have still the old type of television , but still affordable we have a wide selection of food for breakfast, that is the best of the hotel.

7.7 wang X.
China
December 17, 2012
BEST LOCATION
casino,there are many local fast food shops in 100 metres
a big hotel but some old,some rooms are been decorating now,so in daytime maybe noise and having paint smell. we got there early in the morning,but we need to wait for 5 hours for available rooms. breakfast is nice, but as a five stars hotel it has not enough kinds of food. the staff are ok,the swimming pool is old... they have free food in the casion field.

7.7 wang X.
China
December 17, 2012
good location
casino,there are many local fast food shops in 100 metres
a big hotel but some old,some rooms are been decorating now,so in daytime maybe noise and having paint smell. we got there early in the morning,but we need to wait for 5 hours for available rooms. breakfast is nice, but as a five stars hotel it has not enough kinds of food. the staff are ok,the swimming pool is old... they have free food in the casion field.

8.3 john R.
Australia
December 14, 2012
location
food
again i write about this hotel and its hard to comment more then i have in the past.small fault is beware of the local money changers who will rip you off if you do not watch.either the old fake bill scam or just a lousy exchange rate with no advertised rate in the window some people are at their mercy unless they know the correct rates.

5.7 soon N.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
good location
casino
Good location,friendly staff and very near Rizal park, which is just 10 minutes away. the small Casino is at the same building, I enjoyed it too.the room is small ,TV and room furnishing is very old and need to renovation. Carpet is too worst and very bad condition.

6.7 Teik G.
Malaysia
December 08, 2012
good hotel withelpful staff
good location , near to shopping, dining and night life
nice hotel with helpful staff bur room was very very small and dull the food was good and good spread of food variety good location to lots of good food outlets and robinson place is within walking distance good for shopping and dining too good casino for a little relaxation too

4.3 COSTA A.
Brazil
December 05, 2012
I do not recommend
The proximity to the office I was working on is what led me to stay at this hotel.
The hotel is run down, the rooms are dirty and falling apart. Outside the main entrance, there were guards with shotguns. There is a casino in the hotel, but it is not a pleasant environment. The food at the restaurant was not good either.