Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

IRISH S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good locations
Casino
Rooms smell mildew and carpet lots of dirty marks. Not good.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Loveleen G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Has to live up to standards...lost glory
manila cbd
Smell of stale and rotten carpeting. Disintegrating paint job on the walls Rusted metal fixtures Old school tube tv No more mini bar Food at the buffet is bad Service was inferior This hotel gotta turn around operations before they lose all their clientele
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Toshikazu M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Convenient location, but old hotel room
Under retrival
Unfortunately the hotel was under retrival when I stayed. Smell inside the hotel room was bad, and very noisy by the retrival day time. The hotel lobby and reception were very new and modern, but furnitures in the hotel room were still old wooden. A window of the hotel room was small. Staff of the hotel was reliable and businesslike.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

JOZEF P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Big dissapointment
Friendly people in service area
We booked this Hotel for 12 nights but left after one night stay. All pictures you can see in the web site are wrong. In the hotel lobby you see the same pictures on promotion walls with the information 'available in 2013',unfortunately we went there end of 2012. Currently the rooms are dirty, have a bad smell and need a refresh very badly. The very friendly receptionist explained they will bring the rooms in this year step by step to this level. Management was not willing to upgrade or compensate in other way this mismatching.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Cecil G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice breakfast buffet
The hotel is very convenient, close to any destination in metro manila, and the room comes with free breakfast buffet
We stayed there on New Year's Eve, it's nice to see the fireworks through the windows, the hotel is close to Robinson's mall, if you are in for a walk, the mall is only a 10 minutes by foot, the room is ok only a bit old, but the airconditioning in the room gave us a very good night sleep, I will recommend this hotel
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Leslie Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location but old furnitures
Accomodating staff
I enjoy my stay, and will recommend with my friends. If i may suggest Please consider to change television set, tables and chair.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Jamie L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
good hotel
good location
during my stay, the hotel was transitioning to new management, so many things are not available, like the menu for room service. The menu was dictated over the phone! Also, the breakfast and dinner buffet was not impressive, maybe this is still part of the transition. I think that the hotel should have maintained all of their previous services and menu while in transition. I was on the 11th floor and my room is not yet one of the renovated rooms; the carpet was obviously old and looks dirty, the tv is old as well as the other furniture inside the room. I believe that if the renovation is completed, it will be beautiful too.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
breakfast is good
though the hotel is undergoing renovation the staff still managed to provide good service
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Kifah A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very bad experience
Close to business area
Although stayed several times in this hotel before and suffered inconviniences, we had the worst experience this time. Arrived about midnight, and it took the desk employee over half an hour to check us in, in spite of having early reservation. The room was close to the elevator and it was impossible to sleep. The sound of the elevator was hitting on the room wall every minute. It became 3 o'clock passed midnight and the management kept promising us to turn off the elevator beside the room, giving us the excuse that they are running renovation and are working on fixing it. Finally, we had to check out the hotel and move to another one, only to get some sleep !! They didn't return our money either !
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Mariam T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Is it s Four ($) Star Hotel???
Nice view outside as you can see the Luneta Park
We stayed for an overnight,just to have a good sleep while waiting for our flight the next day, but it turn out to have a sleepless night. We heard a lot of noises in the next room through the connecting door until 3 am. The room is okey but the carpet and other furnitures are old. They served good breakfast but unfortunately, we only ate hard boiled eggs because we were not sure if the served food were halal or not.
Reviewed January 05, 2013