arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

KIN L.
Malaysia
May 23, 2012
Great exterior but poor interior
Restaurant & convenience access to casino
The lobby seems attractive with 3 or 4 stars rated but the room is in bad shape! The floor at the door step sunk in with the gap so big even the whole hand can slot in! Wind sound, door knocking sound, air cond ducting blow sound etc all can be heard at night until I can't sleep well. The TV reception is bad! Wall paper & furniture are old. The room condition does not justify it is a modern hotel! I hope the hotel manager will trace my record & personally go & inspect the room condition, best is he can spend a night there!

darryl C.
Australia
May 22, 2012
Good location but rooms a bit tired
Good breakfast and close to shopping mall
Nice hotel by manila standards front desk could do with some help during busy periods

Jesus L.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
Well Accomodating Hotel
Near to places of interest
it was nice to hear that they did not charge me for an extra person in the room where in some hotels do charge extra. it was unavoidable because my friend who picked me up from the airport was tired and expressed if they can stay with me instead for the night rather than going back to dasmarinas when my flight was delayed due to air traffic problem issues.

Kong H.
Singapore
May 21, 2012
Greatmhotel with shops around
Everything you need is there - shopping and eating.
the staff at the lobby are great - good and efficient and always wanted to help. housekeeper and housemaids are great and they did a good job in cleaning my room. however, the furniture and walls are getting on in age. need renovations to the hotel rooms.

Joselito S.
Philippines
May 21, 2012
Not a good place for a couple or family
breakfast is good
Hotel Room where we stayed is not good. Matress and carpets were obviously not maintained cleanliness. Television set is too old and sometimes doesn't work. No slipper available in the room, no safety keep box. I have asked the lobby whether I can leave my laptop to their place downstairs since no safety keep box in our room, they mentioned they do not have too and even more safer in our room.

Benly A.
Philippines
May 21, 2012
Good Advertising, Bad room
Food
Hotel room was not in good order when we arrive. There were some blood stain on the bed sheet and it took more than an hour to have it replaced. Not what we were expecting based on it's advertising.

goran F.
Sweden
May 20, 2012
The hotel have it all
Location
As usual Manila Pavillion was very good. Good food, friendly staff, nice room

Ross R.
United States
May 20, 2012
I was amazed
location,cleanliness and staff
I was surprised to find out my actual stay is the opposite of what's reviewed by past guests.

DYNA B.
Philippines
May 20, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Pool and lobby
I arrive morning time and the one of the hotel staff try to help me for my early check in without charging me. Hotel fantastic even it is old hotel, food is great service is good, easy to get taxi, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Internet is free love it, restaurant very slow service which i understand because lots of people in the morning and its peak season i just cant accept is that they said they will assist and clean the table that they give to us but its take 15 minutes and i saw one of the staff just there do nothing, they pretend that they not see us. this is only happen in the restaurant. Well all in all the hotel is great and i can still suggest to other guest.

Felipe D.
United States
May 19, 2012
Good location but badly needed renovation
LOcation, excellent breakfast, and good service
I stayed to this hotel everytime I visited the Philippines but they badly needed to renovate its rooms. The rooms are old as well as the bed, furnitures, towels, and decor. It need a new paint and the carpet really... really.. need to deep clean it. The carpet is all beat up, lots of stain, and smell a little. The bathroom also need some work, the bathtub is stained, the faucet is leaking and rusted. The lobby is nice and up to date, very clean, and the staff are very friendly and the service are excellent. Breakfast is absolutely one of the best in the Philippines. They have almost everything for everybody. I really like the location, very centralized to everything in Manila. Close to Luneta (Rizal Park) and to Robinson's Mall. If you want a nightlife, it is a walking distance to Malate or take a cab for around 50 pesos (US$1 - US$2). There's a lot of restaurant around the hotel sorrounding. I usually used a couple hotels when in Manila but I always go back there for a couple nights because of the location and service.