Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2787 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Wayne P.
United States
May 16, 2012
good location , nice lobby , very dated rooms
location, lobby, casino, breakfast
rooms have not been updated in 30 years, worn oot carpets, 19" TV, mold on ceiling

Edgardo L.
United States
May 16, 2012
Great Location
Lobby is nice.
Location is ok. the room is not as ok as expected, nice in the picture not that good in the actual. staff is not that helpful.

Wayne P.
United States
May 15, 2012
Great lobby and breakfast and staff
Lobby, casino, breakfast, staff
good place to stay, but the rooms have not been updated in 30 years. the staff tries it's best but what can you do with 30 year old carpets ,tv's and bathrooms. my bed sheets actually had blood stains on them and had been repaired in a # of places

Thomas K.
United States
May 14, 2012
well run comfortable
good location, comfortable well furnashed, ggod food, good service
have stayed at several hotels in manilla in the ermita area and this one is now my preferred location. i found the amenities above average and the staff very professional and competant. the american chef does an excellent job of supervising the preparation of a combination of asian and continentl dishes. this is a clean professionaly run well equiped hotel. you won't be disapointed especially at the agoda price.

irene M.
Philippines
May 14, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
easy access, comfortable beds
it's near lrt and robinson's ermita and other tourist attractions in manila. their bed is big, it can fit around three people. but the elevator sound is a bit disturbing. the people from the hotel are friendly.

Toshiya S.
Japan
May 13, 2012
good location and reasonable breakfast
everytime reliable
i enjoyed walking in rizal park near this hotel early in the morning. the air was not hot yet and traffic was not so many. it was very nice experience. one of the good thing of this hotel is breakfast. there is various kind of foods such as, european, philippino and japanese. but if there is many guests the service delays a little.

Misbaha K.
Philippines
May 13, 2012
Average Hotel
Accessible Location
Had booked in this hotel overnight, room is old, furniture also old service is fine, had to wait for 10 - 15 minutes for checking in. Staff is ok. Overall its fine hotel for overnight stay.

JUNE B.
Philippines
May 12, 2012
Great location with big rooms.
My daughter was giving birth in Manila Doctors hospital so replace was perfect for us. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Very convenient for us while visiting our daughter in the hospital. No problem in looking for places to eat. Hotel has big rooms and big closet . Room carpets are kinda old and air condition was fixed to 24 degrees which was too warm. Asked housekeeping to lower temperature. They said yes but never came to adjust. If you like to go to the casino there is one on the second floor.

Ernest F.
United States
May 11, 2012
Just OK but Great breakfast !
Breakfast buffet
the room was a bit smaall and old looking...needs fresh paint and carpet. antiquated small yv...internet service has weak signal so it was difficult to do my internet business. service was decent and with a smile.

Samuel R.
Australia
May 10, 2012
Old hotel, poorly maintained, small rooms
relatively cheap, lobby and restaurant are modern and decent
We booked standard rooms, they were tiny and dirty, cigratte burns in the blankets, stains on the floor, room smelled bad and air conditioning unit was disgusting. We went downstairs and inquired about upgrading, it seemed like this must be a common request for customers, as they upgraded us to a deluxe room at no charge and with no fuss. the deluxe room was a bit nicer, a stock standard hotel room, cleaner and newer than the standrad rooms. Wouldn't stay here again, first time in manila, there has to be something better. included breakfast was quite nice, lots of choice. Perhaps the higher class rooms would be of a good standard.