Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2789 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2789 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

MARINEL B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
lousiest hotel ever.....
none
Supposed to stay 3 nights...checked out right away the next day...cancelled the rests days reserved...dirty, muggy smelling carpeted floor,very old furnitures, upon arrival... found a broken chair in the room...dirty-looking bed covers ( booked 2 rooms)...very old towels that can be tossed away as rags...rusty faucet and shower handles...our bathroom sink counter flooded and eventually the bathroom floor when the airconditioner was turned on when it start leaking....traffic from the street in hotel entrance...stay in this hotel on your own risk...complained all of these to front desk whom cant do anything...even to change rooms..."ïts not guaranteed" was the answer!
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Reden S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Due for an Upgrade
lobby design
located near manila's landmark rizal park, this hotel is due for an overhaul of its rooms. the basic amenities are there but it just pales in comparison to other four star hotels in the area. the room looks and smells rather old. perhaps catering to the "casino crowd" (casino filipino is right next door) where clients barely use their rooms just to sleep... not recommended for families.....
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Redentor J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great location but small room
near shopping area and Luneta
Hotel is old, door keys sometimes does not work. Staff are courteous, food is great
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Lesley T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location but old hotel
nothing
hotel is quite old needs renovation. everything in room is old carpet stains and stinks. the water in basin was yellowish cant even brush teeth with it. day 1 we went out for buffet breakfast food was good except for the waitress who ruin it at the time we about to leave the restaurant. i have a 2year old boy with me who eats only apples for breaky but the waitress took it back that made my boy cried for couple of hours. we complained to the manager on duty how they treated us. they apologised and sent us a basket of fruits plus a box of chocolate plus free dinner. but we will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

nenita S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Dirty room should be 3 1/2 star only
Food is nice service is good
we enjoyed our stay luckily we don't want to spoil our stay just because of the dirty rooms and carpet breakfast is very nice.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Dolleth A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
perfect location but old
accessible to business center and night life
The location is close to manila buiness centers. The food is great and the reception welcomed me with a smile. They honored the agoda booking without any question or delay. Casino is on the ground floor feeling very safe anytime of the day. The problem is the building is old. Bathtub is several damage marks. It is not recommenced to take a bath, just shower. Other than that, it is a great hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Koppara S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very Good Hotel
Good Breakfast and Good Ambience
Very good food and good staff.Lot of girls around the hotelgi for a one night stand, very humble filipino. The night life good enjoy ed
Reviewed April 20, 2012

ASUNCION G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in March 2012
Great location, needs update
Great location
room allocated was not satisfactory and request for a change was accommodated. Dining room for breakfast was sso disorganized, always run out of supply, service also needs improvement, seems like staff were just learning. Once room is renovated, I'll consider coming again.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Anthony C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Some short comings but still an old friend
Convenient location. Great security
having used this hotel a couple of time a year for the past 20+ years it is like visiting an old friend. however, i have noticed a slip in the standards and some areas need attention
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Chauncey H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great location
Location from mall
This hotel should be rated a three star hotel or even lower.
Reviewed April 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: