arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2747 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2747 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 Tricia R.
Philippines
April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location
This hotel has a very good location, every thing that you need is just around the corner. Hotel stuffs are all friendly and helpful,buffet is good and reasonably priced. But their swimming pool is not really in good shape, tiles were old and cracked.

9.7 ZAKI E.
Jordan
April 09, 2012
nice, hotel,good staff,rooms are good and wide
pccar club,and good coffee shop.
hotel is very.well located near night life,shopping malls and restyarents but (tv set is very bad,and very old,never enjoy watching tv,they need to change.also they must get the aljazera station which is arabic news channel. also another bad thing rooms have insects and ants which they bite me for the second time and they sent the nurse to my room to give me medician (this happens in last vist in nov2011) staff are nice and good. the tv is very important to change.

4 Lee M.
Singapore
April 09, 2012
Poor Service and run down hotel
Nothing
This is one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed in my entire travelling for the last 25 years. I had to upgrade to the executive rooms which is almost 3 times that of the superior room I've booked and even then the executive rooms are poorly maintained, the shower was flooded even before we could us it and the toilet was not even cleaned when we got into the room, had to change hotel after 1 day, not recommended at all.

5 Neil G.
Philippines
April 08, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
good location, close to malls and restaurants
* rooms are small and old (beddings have holes already) * curtains are dusty -longtime not washed * carpets are not shampooed or cleaned from long time - may 1.8 month baby is running within the room without slippers are you see her bare feet coloured black due to uncleaned carpet. *old amenities - renovation required!

8.7 Wendell N.
Philippines
April 06, 2012
Top Notch Service Property
Breakfast and Accomodating Staff
Madeline M: My flight was moved way ahead than scheduled. The front desk assisted me to check-in much earlier than their scheduled policy. When I got in the room, the tv was not working; however, an electrician/ staff had it fixed outright. The breakfast was delicious and I will surely stay again...

6.7 Maria H.
Australia
April 06, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location big rooms
locations and buffet breakfast
the hotel is well located and very clean. it is well run and very clean. we are very surprised how easy it is to get from the airport. close by is the luneta park which is very well looked after. plenty cheap transport around. good selection of restaurant around.

8.3 john R.
Australia
April 05, 2012
good solid hotel
great buffet
i regularly stay at this hotel and i am happy to stay again this time.The draw is that this hotel even though a 4 star hotel has a realistic price .It has good rooms and staff is good and all round nice place to spend a few days .Food is a selling point in this place as it provides for all countries not the usual american breakfast sort of place.Casino next door is ok but is looking very old and needs a urgent upgrade to attract the real gamblers.

8.3 Peter N.
Australia
April 05, 2012
Good location and has everything I want.
Clean,efficient.
The many times I have been to Manila this is the only hotel I have stayed at. The location near Rizal Park is a bonus and the hotel (although showing her age in some areas) is clean and efficient. The food is usually pretty good, but this last stay there were indications that "European palates" were not as well catered for.

5 Kifah A.
United States
April 04, 2012
Good Hotel but bad service
Breakfast was the only great thing provided
Had to complain all the time for not having Wi-Fi in my room or any other room they switched me to. The furniture were old and mostly broken, and TV remotes were hard to operate. No Safety Deposit Boxes in the Rooms either. In general, there was nothing in the hotel to feel it is a Four Star, except for the Breakfast ! And only the Lobby area was clean.

6 Stephen L.
Philippines
April 04, 2012
near shopping mall
promt service
the lobby was nice with free parking. the rooms and hallway are old, even the the tv set we had is the old model (not flat screen tv)and the cable signal is broken. however, the hotel maintenance was prompt to change the old cable box so we can get good tv signal.the location is good though because it is near the mall and lrt stations. we choose this hotel because of the swimming pool but it turns out it is too small.you can get better rooms at the same rate within the manila area. but you can spend time playing in the casinos that is within the hotel premises. the buffet breakfast is not too palatable and they don't have any bacon or hotdogs for breakfast.