arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3718 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Geraldine D.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
Had a pleasant stay :)
Location. Friendly staff. Effortless check in and check out. No hassle at all.
I had a very good stay at the hotel. The location is very much convenient since our company had an event at SMX Mall of Asia that night and it was just at the back of SMX. The hotel staff are friendly. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The only downside is that you still need to request for room slippers as it is not automatically available in your room when you check in. Wi-fi is also not free. Overall my stay at the hotel is pleasant.

Patricia C.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
Review
Convenient because it is near Mall of Asia and the church

Ronald D.
United States
March 30, 2016
very nice experience
Experienced was excellent, clean, modern , and very friendly /courteous staff. Extra perk, free shuttle to Mall of Asia. You request,for a cab they will take extra mile of safety, they recird detaiks of taxi or cab you ride. I will definitely stay here again. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Myra P.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Good location
Near MOA

jose S.
Portugal
March 29, 2016
Nice clean hotel near MOA
The place is ideal for families, near MOA and amusement park

Cleofe N.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Accessible to Malls and airport, warm and friendly
Friendly, Professional Staff
It was good. Cleaners need to improve. Bathroom not cleaned properly, behind the bathroom door is dusty and hairs not vacuumed. My bread cramps on the floor were there for two days which means cleaning short cuts were done. Bath towels need changing, they all look gray in Color instead of white. From security to concierge, porters and restaurant staff are professional and friendly, polite and accomodating.

Cristine A.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Weekend staycation at Microtel
First of all the location is perfect..the hotel is literally just a few steps away from SM Mall of Asia..the view from our room is perfect since we're able to witness a fireworks display outside our window. Second, it was just beside the Shrine of Jesus the Way Church, SMX Convention and a family on weekend vacation can walk at night along sea side to relax with their family. I recommend Microtel in MOA because not only the room rates are very affordable, the staff are very friendly and the location is perfect!

Robert C.
United States
March 28, 2016
Good Shopping Location Except Mall Shut Down for Holy Week
Microtel is the best hotel for shopping at the Mall of Asia. This week the Mall actually shut down Holy Thursday, Good Friday and reopened Saturday afternoon. Soon a huge Conrad Hotel will open up across the street, even closer to MOA. Hopefully the competition will reduce the prices.

GO S.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
No frills stay near Mall Of Asia
We love the location, price we paid is worthy and staff are attention.
Only had a short stay in the no frills hotel. We are happy to walk to Mall Of Asia right after we got to the room and leaving luggage in the room. The hotel actually have feeder trip to the MOA but we didn't wait for the van. The hotel only had 1 cafe and the food are decent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The swimming pool is too small in my opinion but it has a nice view of the surrounding area. The room were clean and just enough space for 2 of us to stay. Only my first time stay in the hotel and I wouldn't mind staying there again if I have to.:)

NERISSA P.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Very Good if only....
location, good staff, reasonable price
They should advise their guests to minimise noise and be considerate of other hotel guests. Tell parents to mind their children and not allow them to ride their scooters around the lobby/foyer.