arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3693 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3693 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 Janus T.
Philippines
December 02, 2015
Good location
Near MOA, the eye & restaurants. Secured area because its within MOA complex.
Very restful. I highly recommend this hotel.

9 Jose V.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
microtel moa is easy access but a little expensive
easy access to places near moa, clean and nice
our stay there is awesome, very clean and nice hotel, but a little expensive, but all in all it was a great experience, thank you to all staff.

9 Bernadette S.
United States
November 29, 2015
It's worth the stay!
Location, value, courteous staff
It was an overnight stay. Location was strategic: close to SM Mall of Asia, Buffet 101, children's park, can view Manila Bay at sunset, room was clean and the staff were very courteous. I liked how they have to check the room before signing you off. I left some stuff and Leslie was nice to bring the things to me. Breakfast is very affordable yet you have enough choices to satisfy a complete and balanced meal. Downside: no free internet in the rooms. They need to improve on this! Overall, it was worth the stay!

8 Evelyn M.
Philippines
November 26, 2015
Short but comfortable stay
Clean room, location and food
It was very comfortable. This has been my 2nd time to stay in Microtel MOA. The first was last May, 2015. Would definitely come back if the need arises. Thank you Microtel.

7.3 henry C.
United States
November 26, 2015
excellent location
location, nice staff, rate
From my hometown, we arrived early to avoid traffic jam & closed roads (APEC meeting). We were allowed to check-in earlier than usual so we can rest. Friendly & accommodating staff. Only negative was the pricey,terrible room-service food.

6 Desiree B.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
only 3 star
near MOA & to the airport
rate of Php 4,600/night for the chosen room is expensive especially there is no free wifi inside the room.

6.3 Anne R.
Philippines
November 24, 2015
Business Value Hotel
Location near SMX. Two Queen beds for the Deluxe Room. Bidet in toilet.
It was indeed just a 3-star value hotel. We chose it for its location near SMX and Arena where we had a weekend event. The things that we didn't like, there's no coffee and tea facility nor complimentary bottled water, although they have water dispenser at the hallway. In our case, we had to walk a bit far towards the elevator where the dispenser was. Also, they don't have complimentary slippers, we still had to ask. One bad experience we had was that when we came back at our first night, there were two cockroaches roaming around the room. We rate the hotel as just a business hotel, a room to just sleep in coz we did not even get the chance to check their food. The price is still a bit high for a value hotel, even if we got it low via Agoda.

9.7 Jose I.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
The hotel staff are friendly and courteous.
Proximity from Mall of Asia Arena, great hotel staff, great food and big hotel room.
The hotel is beyond expectations. The food is also good. The bidet is a plus for me. Great place to stay after watching a concert.

6.7 Agnes B.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Sleep issues . . .
Location. Location. Location
The bed was not comfortable. The pillows are flat and small. The linens and the towels, although clean, are no longer pristine. If you will be offering white linens, it should be "white". I have stayed in this hotel about three years ago and I don't remember that I had this issues. From then and now, there are obvious signs of deterioration.

7 Den F.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Convenient
The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to MOA, MOA Arena, and SMX. Ideal for people staying over for concerts, conferences, and business.