Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 3755 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3755 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Rinier V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great Location
The three best things would be (1) location, (2) Facilities, & (3) cleanliness.
My stay was very short but it was perfect for my itinerary, close to a great mall, close to the bay area and strategically lovated for day trips to Tagaytay area and the Southern Luzon.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Evangeline G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Ms. Vanz
Hotel's location as it is beside mall and lots of restaurants nearby where you can just walk.
It was good but not exemplary. It was chosen because of its location. Room is ok but lenin's seems not changed. No slippers inside you have to request for it. No conditioner and lotion which normally they have. Breakfast was better at least than the last time. Personnel at resto were attentive and nice. Receptionists seems indifferent and doesnt even care to smile.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

James H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
My hotel experience
Hot shower, comfortable bed, quiet air conditioner.
Overall a nice experience, nice location, comfortable, staff was friendly. The only negative was when we went to the roof top swimming pool and the water was cloudy like someone was using it to take a bath and there were some guys sleeping on the roof. I was afraid to let my wife swim there.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

jacquiline O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
near concert area
walking distance to moa arena, good breakfast, value for money
excellent
Reviewed September 28, 2015

rosela C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Microtel
Location, food, accessibility
Just right
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Joseph S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
MOA
Location, Cost, friendliness.
Great stay.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

April G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overnight Stay
Walking distance to MOA
Hotel room is okay. Basic but clean. Staff were friendly. I dont mind staying there again.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Thomas L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
World Class Hotel on a budget price
Location, the staff, the rooms. All the parts that made our stay at the Microtel awesome
Great memories of Manila all start with our stay at the Microtel, a good location that gave us a quiet retreat to get rest and fed for another day of exploring this great city. Thank you Microtel
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Cielo G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
It's oki buy wifi don't work
Food
Is kind of stressful we paid in full for reservations but we pay extra when we check in
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Adrian D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Below average
Location
Hotel is approximately fives old and is in desperate needs of maintenance. The room we stayed in was average. No coffee or tea making facilities. Breakfast had cockroaches coming out if the fruit bowl. The only good thing about this motel is it's location next to the more of asia. Considering the City dreams has now opened and has three five star motels similar in price and the new concord hotel opening opposite next year, Microtel will require to considerably drop it's prices to compete.
Reviewed September 24, 2015