Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 905 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

ROGER N.
United States
April 16, 2014
Value hotel
Breakfast cost easy access to taxis
Ok but too far from shopping centers I was interested in and no nightlife near

Louis R.
United States
April 16, 2014
Bad selection
None
First time to try this hotel and I definitely will not be returning. I am a frequent business traveler to Manila and wanted to try a new hotel. What a mistake. The shower and bathroom were terrible and the noise from traffic made it difficult to sleep. The restaurant was not up to my standards for cleaniness and the food may have been good for Filipinos, but terrible for Westerners. On walking outside the hotel you encounter very diry streets that are noisy and the air is polluted. I will never select this hotel again. Don't always believe the rating found with a hotel. The rating for this place is far from Fantastic.

Danny B.
United States
April 03, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable
Easy check in, great food, great staff
This is the second time i have stayed there and just like the first stay it was enjoyable and relaxing. Getting a taxi is very easy because they normally have one waiting right outsiide. The rooms are big and comfortable and clean.

Ashok D.
India
March 22, 2014
Very convenient place
Large rooms, near to train station
Pleasant stay, helpful front desk. Nearby shopping malls, food courts etc.

Alastair D.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
New Horizons Hotel - again
Great breakfast (as always!); close to public transport (Boni Ave MRT station); reasonable price
I've stayed here before, and will most probably stay here again. It's very convenient for the MRT, so if you have business close to the MRT3 line it's a very good choice - very easy (I had to have an evening meeting in Makati and then a morning meeting in Quezon City - I was within 30 minutes of both, and it's much quicker than a taxi in rush hour!) This hotel does an excellent buffet breakfast - it's always great quality with a wide choice. The room itself is a little old by now - maybe needs to be repainted or modernised a little. Overall a good stay - and I will stay there again.

Maria Y.
Philippines
March 20, 2014
excellent
friendly stuff, clean and convenient location.
It was a great experience. I will definitely book here again. Keep up the good customer service.

Cecile B.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
wonderful experience in a luxury getaway
clean, high class,amazing
Wonderful place to live in and experience the glamour of luxuriousness beyond simple living in province. Great experience while loving and been amazed with their service. Delightful breakfast buffet, with the touch of foreign cuisine. Love the stay..

Duanduan L.
China
February 25, 2014
comfotable
the room is big. breakfast is good. staff is nice.

Vincent S.
Philippines
February 14, 2014
Nice Hotel
Central Location, Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast!
I enjoyed my stay at New Horizon hotel. The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly. Breakfast is great, it has a wide variety of choices. The hotel is centrally located and easy access to public transport.I definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Gregory E.
New Zealand
February 13, 2014
Great stay Great Staff
Friendly helpful staff, Good Internet, Central Location