Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 905 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Rien R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Big room, Friendly Staff
Breakfast, big room, location
Stayed in the hotel for a night. The hotel is accessible from EDSA. Room was big but a bit old.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ma M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
comfortable and clean hotel
helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, good food
We only stay in 2 hotels when in Manila, and one of our usual choices is the New Horizon Hotel. The staff are quite helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast is good with several choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is also easy to get a taxi from this hotel. This hotel is near several shopping areas.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Luz B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Accessible hotel with good food
The 3 things I like in this hotel are: 1) accessibility - its location is very accessible to shopping malls, main metro highway, and going to the airport; 2) comfort - rooms are big, 3) good food
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stuart C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable room with great service
Friendly attentive staff, good security and a great restaurant
Brilliant front desk staff, nothing too much trouble for them to make your stay more pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, also fast free WiFi in the room. Buffet breakfast was of good quality and a large selection. I shall use the New Horizon again.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Imre M. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clear room
Great location, friendly staff, clear room
I just recomend this hotel to everyody, coz the staff is specially friendly, the room size is really big, like a flat, always clear like You find when You arrived, the price is good for value, good location. This hotel is goog for family (big)and for a couple also. Ill be back soon.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Imre M. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clear room
Great location, friendly staff, clear room
This hotel is very good if You would to stay a few days in Manila, and You need a familiar stay. The hotel staff always ready to do everything for your pleasant stay. I can recomend this hotel to bisniss, or couple, or famlily stay (small, or large). You can rich every important place easily.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Imre M. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location, geat staff, clear room
Great location, geat staff, clear room
This hotel is very good if You would to stay a few days in Manila, and You need a familiar stay. The hotel staff always ready to do everything for your pleasant stay. I can recomend this hotel to bisniss, or couple, or famlily stay (small, or large). You can rich every important place easily.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Airene L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Room was awesome.Some staff are friendly,some not
Very clean,private and luxury
First impression of the room was so good.First impression with the head receptionist wasn't so friendly.Staff should smile more to keep a friendly environment.I was not informed as well that there's a charge of drinking soda's inside my room(refrigerator)which the whole time i thought it was included in my accomodation of my room.Food was great and cleanliness is very much likable.Overall stay was good.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

WEIXU G. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good as usual
location, rate, food
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Wayland Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Really like the comfort of room and wifi
Room comfort and size, wifi, helpful friendly staff
This was the first of other subsequent stays at NH hotel. The staff people are friendly, helpful and have good language skills. Our room suited our needs as a couple that appreciates comfort and space and who relied on the hotel wifi to do work. The hotel restaurant is nicely set up, good buffet breakfast and a variety of menu selection. NH is close to major malls and the MRT train line. We also like NH because while it is conveniently located for our needs, the hotel is not located in a higher cost, touristy area. We would definitely stay at NH hotel again.
Reviewed August 30, 2013