Back to hotel info

Good 6.3
Based on 102 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

David R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Neat and tidy
Close to CFO
I Booked this hotel for my fiance to stay so that she could get to the CFO (Commission for Filipinos Overseas) early. The hotel is located about 750 metres (walking distance) from the CFO, so quite convenient.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

JENIFFER P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
good location
i thought the hotel is new( "new solanie").the room rate is too high for old rooms like those, because before checking in in that hotel ive been to a well known hotel along roxas blvd, cor UN ave and its much cheaper and the room was really good and fully furnished, with safety deposiit box inside the room and equiped with automated card key. at first night in solanie, hot and cold shower is not working and i really felt uncomfortable with the first room where we stayed so i requested for room transfer since the shower is not working. yeah theyre trying to fix it but the thing is we were supposed to relax and rest in that place and not wait things get fixed. but anyway they transferred us to another room, unfortunately on side street, it was noisy esp early morning when the garbage truck passes by the hotel with a loud and long blowing of horn.... good points: good staffs
Reviewed November 12, 2012

April A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
great location
great food
the location was great since its just walking distance from the building we were processing something.. but we stayed there for a night only coz the room is kinda old and need some renovations coz the room smells dusty.. but the food s great..
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gerardo T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
comfortable hotel
affordability and cleanliness
i found the transaction over the counter a bit dragging. I noticed that the receptionist had discussed with the room personnel about my room assignment. It seems that they were not so prepared with the transactions I made earlier and with the preparations accordingly. I was requested to make a cash deposit which gave me a little discomfort because I normally make transactions through credit cards. despite these petty things, I found my stay comfortable because of the serene environment and well ordered room accommodation. I also enjoyed the prompt services of the cafeteria.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Albert D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Location is good.
Clean and tidy.
not far from robinsons mall. wifi is non-existent except in public area. they have the worst elevators ever. they have lift operators that enjoy stopping at all floors regardless. rooms are ok.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Dato M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice quiet place
Relaxing & Feel At Home
i really enjoyed this place ..and it was a cute kitchen with good service from all the staff. they really cared the needs and was ready to serve without expecting any tips...so that was so sweet of all the staff! i missed my credit card holder the security did all he can to check the cctv and helped me ..that was even greater than my stay there for 2 nights ..totally happy!
Reviewed February 22, 2012

anthony H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 18 nights in November 2011
great hotel friendly staff
great location friendly staff
great hotel i been phils 3 times now and stay there every time 7 11 two doors down light rail train one block away and robinson shopping mall one block staff always ready to help so you ur stay is hassle free i be back again
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Wayne A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Sma;ll rooms but very clean
Professional and friendly and happy staff
being a visitor to your country i found that the staff in your hotel were your best asett. they were helpful, courteous and professional in all ways. nothing was too much trouble for them. they all seemed well trained and happy in their position and had the good of the hotel in their heart
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Julian C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
nice staff, wont recomend food,
front desk worker Sheri great personality came back just to see her smile,,,,
great location, rooms are not all that good in need of reforbishing,
Reviewed July 13, 2011

David H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Good basic hotel
location to malate gay bars and clubs, lrt, robinson mall etc
Basic accommodation but thats why the price is low
cherry, the lady on reception, is lovely and charming. the doormen are great. the hotel is basic but good. location is excellent. don't book if you want luxury.
Reviewed December 26, 2010