Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2539 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Michael B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Very expensive hotel in a third world country
Location
Asked for a room overlooking Green Belt, but got a room overlooking Pssay Road. Had to change. Very expensive at P10k + + per night, and cannot afford to return.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Jarn L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Best Hotel in Makati Area
Location, Service and Great Business Lounge Service
This would be my 3rd stay this year. Fantastic service as always, easy access to the Greenbelt Shopping area as it is just opposite the hotel.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

William F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great location slightly let down on service
location, good bar
Always been my choice of hotel to stay in the past but somewhat let down on this visit by the service at the check in. Hope they will do better in future.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Juliana N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
They have to buck up on their service.
Location. Pillows. Bedsheets.
I had to wait for check in although I a arrived past 3pm No free coffee while I wait. Couldn't find the tea cups as it was so well concealed in the cupboards that looked like it was part of the decor. Over charged me to photocopying service which I didn't not use. Lifts were slow. There were 6 lifts- and each time the lifts have to stop 3-4 times at different levels. Why??
Reviewed May 23, 2015

AHMAD A. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Relax & Enjoy
Location, Staff, Cleanliness of the hotel
It was so nice from the pickup at the airport to the check in & checkout, very friendly staff & offcors the best location.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Celso V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best place to stay
great room service, clean facility and good location for travelers
We had a great time!
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Ludovicus T. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
always happy to go back there
there's more than just 3 good things about this hotel
They go the extra mile for returning guests. everything is well organised, friendly and professional staff, good food, superb location, easy to get a taxi, perfect wifi.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Ludovicus T. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
best choice
location, value for money and quiet
Probably the best hotel in Makati. Professional businessmen make for a quiet and upscale atmosphere. Good food, professional staff.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Ludovicus T. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
top location
clean, perfect location, professional staff
Perfect. You get what you pay for in New World Makati. Well organised, clean, neat and convenient.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

RAMI A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
woooooooooooow
location , Room Comfort , the staff
This hotel is located nearby shopping mall and business town. Furthermore,there are kind staff, clean room, good dinner place..great trip to me. From all the hotels I tried so far in Manila, this one was definitely the most surprising. It is recommended to take a room on the Residence Club Floor, with free breakfast, free drinks, a small terrace for the smokers, all available. Kind and correct personnel, clean and cozy rooms. And located across the Greenbelt Mall and SM Mall for shopping, restaurants and some bars. Very pleased to have stayed there!!
Reviewed May 17, 2015