Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2542 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Echo T.
Malaysia
September 26, 2014
location
location room confort clean
very good, only set back is the breakfast is expensive, but having said that, can walk across to the shopping mall opposite Greenbelt to have Starbucks coffee for breakfast.

Michael A.
United States
September 26, 2014
Wonderful time!!
Staff was efficient, helpful and friendly; food selection and service excellent; very convenient location
One word: WONDERFUL!!!!

Frank P.
Australia
September 25, 2014
Check the Internet Deal
Staff, Location and room quality
The free internet deal I wasnt happy with . I found they had 2 types of internet . One free which was much weaker. Then you had one you had more bandwith for 750PHP per day . I booked as on eofmy conditions but apart from being slow , I had to rest it 4-5 times a day as it kept diconnecting. Apart from that . Location and staff were excellent .

Dean R.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2014
Location is ideal for Makati
Location, staff, security
Great location, and impressive security in the heart of Makati. Highly recommended, although at a cost.

Dean R.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2014
Classic business hotel in the heart of Makati
Location, rooms, staff
I've stayed many times at this hotel, and always enjoyed it. Great staff, wonderful rooms, especially the renovated ones. If I have a complaint, it is that for such a high-priced room I would expect to have breakfast included in the price, rather than as an additional cost. But, other than that, I enjoyed my stay at the New World.

Brian G.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
First rate hotel in a perfect location
location, rooms, staff
all good, no real complaints, buffet Mexican theme was a bit cold and slightly lacklustre

Janette N.
Philippines
September 21, 2014
Very good location
Room is spacious, very clean, and staff are all very helpful
A plus when the staff allowed me to check-out at 4PM. Just across Makati's premier shopping area so it's very convenient to shop and dine.

Kenneth T.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Convenience, comfort and good value
This is the second time my family and I stay at this hotel. I booked an additional night on top of the 3 nights room stay we have booked earlier because our the

Gina A.
United States
September 18, 2014
beautiful hotel & rooms
great customer service, beautiful hotel & beautiful rooms
Almost everything in this hotel was excellent. customer service was amazing, the hotel is beautiful, the location is excellent, walking distance from great shopping, restaurants, spa, etc. the rooms were very nice, clean and contemporary. only issue was the bed is not comfortable, but this wouldn't deter me from staying at New World Makati again. Loved everything about this hotel.

maroun B.
Australia
September 17, 2014
regular traveller to manila
location, clean, staff performence excellent
pleasant stay, with a touch of class.