arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2516 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Cheryl W.
Singapore
July 24, 2014
great location, nice stay
great location and overall good

8 Cheryl W.
Singapore
July 24, 2014
overall thumbs up
pleasant stay overall

9.7 Randall S.
United States
July 24, 2014
The ONLY hotel for us!
1) staff, 2) beautiful accommodations, 3) location next to Greenbelt
Everything was excellent. Fourth time to stay. No complaints.

9.7 George O.
United States
July 23, 2014
Great Hotel
location, value for money, friendly staff
Thisis the second time I have stayed at this hotel and this is where i will stay anytime I visit Makati. Great Hotel and Great location. nice clean rooms. The Deluxe room is fantastic. Nice executive lounge as well.

8 Rafael I.
Philippines
July 21, 2014
it was a womderful one
the advantage of its location, the staff were very helpful, the room is well maintained
the experience is a wonderful one ---

8 Witold C.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2014
Very pleasant
Location, quality product and great staff
This was not my first stay at New World Hotel and this is definitely my favourite hotel in Manila (when I can afford it). The hotel is smart, yet not overtly so, the rooms are of a good size, the bathrooms excellent, the tv and wifi services very good and the F&B outlets excellent. The staff are well-trained and pleasant and the location of the hotel close to the shopping and dining areas of New Greenbelt and Glorietta make it a perfect location when staying in Makati for business. An excellent hotel of international standard.

8 Rachel L.
Singapore
July 18, 2014
Decent Hotel
location, service, room
I like the location of this hotel with such good service. Room was pretty decent. I will be back for my next trip.

9 Pamela C.
Philippines
July 16, 2014
Quiet, classy and peaceful
Very clean, well laid out, close to shopping and business centers
Excellent!

8.3 Julian M.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2014
Good Central Location and great attentive Staff.
Location, Staff, cleanliness
We always like to stay at the new world hotel when we visit Manila. It's central location to shopping and nightlife makes everything effortless!

8.3 Wayne K.
Australia
July 14, 2014
First time stayer, left very impressed and happy!
Centrally located opposite Greenbelt 3. Very warm welcome. Great staff & services.
Overall was a very good stay. First time staying in Manila not at Edsa Shangri-La. Very well located opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 entrance. Which adjoins Greenbelt's; 1, 2, 4 & 5. Was not in renovated room, but upgraded to a 2 room suite, which was very nice. Both cable and WiFi Internet in the room was very good. WiFi in the Cafe was useless, to the point why bother! WiFi in the Lobby Lounge was fine. Only negative about the room was the power outlets, which were all local, no multi fit international ones, like the Shangri-La.