Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2537 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

David B.
United States
February 18, 2014
nice hotel great location
location modern bars
Breakfast is not included with your price and it is included with hotel directly. Breakfast alone was P2500. Agoda is a rip off and I will never use you ever again and make it a point to tell everyone I meet to never book through you.

Mohamed G.
Egypt
February 17, 2014
very nice and very close to every thing
very close to every thing and special green belt mall
very nice and i like every time to book in it, i highly recommended this hotel to every one ,specialy those have money and want spend hahaha

SHELTON B.
United States
February 17, 2014
Very nice hotel with a great staff.
Directly across the street to the Greenbelt Mall , Landmark Mall, SM
We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the easy access to the Malls. The room was clean and spacious enough for two. We stayed to the shopping area most of our time and didn't get to enjoy all the hotel best qualities. The only problem we encountered was the noise from the construction that started at 10am till 6pm Mon-Fri. I would still say this is a great hotel to stay in if your looking, and no problem to tell my friends to here.

markus D.
Germany
February 17, 2014
great hotel in a great area
close to greenbelt malls and restaurants, very helpful well trained staff
great hotel, a bot expensive as all hotels in Makati.But location is great. I use this hotel each time I travel the Philippines, when I have a stop over to relax and get my things organized.

Louis R.
United States
February 17, 2014
Nice Hotel Centrally Located
Location, Location, Location
I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years and I have witnessed the rates go up and the service go down. The hotel use to be part of the Marriott hotel system, but the Chinese owners took back the management several years ago. Consistently over the past few years they have raised the prices, but the room conditions are the same as when I stayed there 10 years ago. On my last stay in January 2014, I was told even though I have stayed there over 100 times and am considered a VIP member the management is now charging anywhere from 1000p ($25) to 2500p ($100) for access to the lounge. The lounge and food is NOT worth the money and you can eat across the street in the Greenbelt Mall for much less.

hanny W.
Australia
February 16, 2014
as expected
good location, near big shoppong malls

Richard S.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2014
Disappointing, slow moving
Location
A very disappointing stay . The room was too hot, too dark, and the fittings were showing severe signs of age. There was totally inadequate artificial lighting in the room's foyer and seating area. Despite asking for an early check-in, I was kept waiting in the Lobby until after 3pm. I kept following up, but no one provided any information. I even called reception using my cell phone, from my seat in the lobby, and had poor service on the phone. In fact, service was slow throughout, even at checkout and recovering my car via the valet. Moreover, at checkout they told me to go to the concierge to get my car parking validated - I would have expected the check out clerk to handle this. Not five star perforamce in any stretch of the imagination.

Abraham Q.
United States
February 13, 2014
Nice, clean and friendly staff
staff, location and restaurant.
We had a great time. The staff are friendly and very helpful and also good restaurant.

Ari A.
Finland
February 12, 2014
Bang, Bang, Bang at 9 am
Location, Security and Service
The hotel is rated as 5 stars, but just people saying hello sir does not really make a hotel 5 stars. Hotel is located just opposite to Greenbelt which is good for shopping and bar hopping. The major disappointment was the fact that the hotel started some kind of repair work at 9 am on Saturday morning. The noise was so loud that even earplugs didn't help... not really sure why the repair works has to start so early and why the hotel cannot put people on floors away from the noise.

Christos V.
Greece
February 12, 2014
A very short but comfortable and enjoyable stay
Excellent location, comfortable room, attentive staff
A very short but enjoyable stay in Manila at a very nice hotel, that is both value for money and very centrally located next to the best shopping mall of Manila in Makati.