arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2516 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Yen T.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Fulfill basic business hotel needs
near greenbelt, internet, clean
It was ok. The aircon is too cold as usual and noise from renovation can be annoying.

7.7 ryan B.
United States
January 28, 2014
Great Location
location, friendly staff, prompt response to needs
Nice room. Great view of fireworks throughout the city on New Year's. My only complaint was that the toilet leaked in the back two times but the staff were quick to repair.

10 ROBIAH O.
Malaysia
January 28, 2014
HAPPY WITH MY STAY
COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND SUPERB
Happy since I travel for biz and I really need comfortable room to relax..

10 Derek H.
Australia
January 27, 2014
Excellent
Staff friendlyness .. Quality of Hotel ... Close to Greenbelt 3
Excellent used club floor and was excellent as usaual

10 Dilys L.
Australia
January 25, 2014
.When in Makati this is our favourite hotel!
The staff are amazing and super friendly. The internet is fast. Close to shopping centres.
This was our 4th time at New World Hotel... And if I have to go back to Makati, this is my hotel of choice to return to!

9 Paresh R.
India
January 23, 2014
It was nice and comfortable stay
Cleanliness, Staff friendliness, and Location
This was my second stay at the hotel and it was a pleasant experience ...I would like to stay again ...

9.3 Timothy W.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Comfortable and superb location.
Location, pool, staff.
I'm a regular here and always enjoy my visits, the staff are welcoming and professional and the hotel meets all the requirements of a top international hotel. Currently the hotel is undergoing a process of refurbishment to the rooms, do check on the noise level as on some floors it can be ghastly, I had to move my room. The food, especially the buffet breakfasts and dinners are terrific and the location being opposite Greenbelt 3 is unbeatable.

4.3 Magnus G.
Sweden
January 21, 2014
disappointed, dissatisfied och discriminated
location, cleanliness
we were very disappointed when we checked in.the receptionist should considered that we are a family , 2 adult and 1 teenage daughter but we were placed in a room with two separated singel bed och 1 extra bed with hard mattress. we were also dissatisfied and felt discriminated in the dining area. the hotel is so huge but the dining area specially breakfast cannot accommodate all hotelguests. in our six days and 5 night in the hotel inclusive breakfast, we seated outside the dining area because the dining area is full of vip guests or reserved.so we have to get our food and drinks inside the dining area and then back in our table and chairs outside the dining area. when we looked around the dining place we saw that there were many tables and chairs that were vacants but hotelstaff doesnt allowed us to seat inside the dining area.

6 Chloe L.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
As expected. Clean room.
Clean room. Easy access to and fro airport.
Clean room. Easy access to and fro airport. Been staying here for last few business trips. Have yet to disappoint me.

8.7 Robert R.
United States
January 20, 2014
clean and and friendly staff with a good location
Room, food, location
Very pleasant and staff are well trained, the location is close to shopping and restaurants.