arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2529 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Howard W.
United States
July 02, 2016
New World Hotel Philippines Makati
Enjoyable 7 day stay on Residence Club Floor... Made possible by great location, staff, food, amenities

Jon E.
Norway
July 01, 2016
.
its a okay hotel but not cheap

Hirokazu T.
Japan
June 17, 2016
No strong impression
Everything is average level as 5-star hotel. I didn't have any strong or bad impression. There isn't human touch.

Ludovicus T.
Belgium
June 08, 2016
Needs maintenance
Starts to look worn out

Tommy L.
United States
June 06, 2016
Amazing staff and breakfast
The breakfast is so good and the staff are amazingly helpful, bordering on overbearing. The pool is just ok, I think they could use some refresh of the rooms as well, apparently some are renovated and others are not.

Man S.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2016
All good
good rate!

Darrel C.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2016
Airport transfer 200% overcharges
Well started off ok. Until we found out that there transfer to hotel was 200% more expensive that normal. If you need airport transfers. Use Grab taxi you will save.

kowi E.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
New World Makati
My first stay here and conveniently located in Makati and near greenbelt. Strongly recommend if you have good budget.

Shingo F.
Japan
May 06, 2016
Good access to shopping area and business district
Easy for business meeting, dining and shopping. Car fee from/to airport seems expensive.

Kristiaan H.
Belgium
May 04, 2016
overpriced though good location
This was my first stay at a New World. Overall, I don't think this hotel offers good value for money. On the positive side, it has a great location - right opposite Greenbelt, room also relatively spacious. The lobby is also very impressive. Minuses include the following: slow check-in (maybe staff was trainee) - lady gave me a key that didn't work the following day - also didn't like her bothering me with her nosiness; the bathroom relatively poorly equipped (staff never replaced shower gel/soap; restaurant disappointing menu (not much variety); rooms not sound-proof; poor English language skills of staff. The hotel has a 4-star rating but it deserves 3 stars at best. The only thing that's 4-star about it is the price.