Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2537 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ian S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Never a disappointment
I've been staying at this Hotel for several years, in the beginning while on works trips, lately as a retired traveller.... I'm always impressed with the level of service and the staff attention to detail. Always feel at home there..
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Patrick F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel but overrated.
This is a nice hotel but its overrated and overpriced. Room price is above market rate. Took the b'ness package with lounge access. Breakfast was fine but staff were more interested communicating between themselves and their returning customers only. Wasn't shown to my seat or given a menu on what's available on order for breakfast until I asked if I could have some sunny side ups and what's available. Rooms were nice and facilities were great. A lot of staff at the groundfloor which I have no idea what are they for. At least 3 persons manning the doors, a few concierge, a few guest relations and including security, at least 12-15 persons. Overheard another customer was venting his frustration about so many staff of at least 12-15 which didn't manage to attend to his single need. Like other reviewer's comments, hotel car charges are phenomenal! PHP2800 one way (8km ride) ! Coupon airport taxis are only PHP440. Grabcar is about PHP300. Though b'ness travelers charges it to company a/c but really?!? I won't be returning.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Ben H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
My Preferred Hotel in Manila
Great Customer Service!
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Timothy H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
A
A
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Jacques L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Convenient and Good
New World Makati is well located - just across the Greenbelt malls and a short cab right (without traffic) to the famous pub street. The staffs' customers service is impeccable. Enjoy myself everytime and hope they keep this standard up.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Daniel N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Value
This is one of the best hotels I've been to anywhere. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, courteous and professional the entire time. I was very impressed by the service. I had access to the executive lounge, which is the best way to travel. Meals are served there throughout the day, coffee and snacks, and a generally nice atmosphere to relax after hours outside fighting traffic or working. And it's a bargain for the price. Very well done.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Marinah M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
Located at the city centre. Well maintained
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Lailanie A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great
Comfy, home away from home
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Howard W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
New World Hotel Philippines Makati
Enjoyable 7 day stay on Residence Club Floor... Made possible by great location, staff, food, amenities
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Jon E. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
.
its a okay hotel but not cheap
Reviewed July 01, 2016