arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1658 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Audrae A.
Philippines
January 01, 2013
accessible location, friendly service
location, staff
it's near the airport and major shopping destinations. the staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are small yet clean and orderly, lighting needs improvement. no wifi connections to the rooms. overall, it's not great but it's ok for an just an overnight stay.

9 Rachelle V.
Philippines
January 01, 2013
I'm glad I chose Nichols
Location is quite good, staff are very friendly, transport service is highly commendable.
I booked for a family room and I am satisfied with what I got... the room is very basic, at the price I paid for I believe it was all value for money...the staff are very friendly and approachable...accessibility to the Mall and airport was a big plus...thank you to all the staff!

8.3 colum W.
December 31, 2012
Great travelers hotel
best coffee in town
This hotel is a gem, every thing good i read about it is 100% correct.Its clean safe,staff are very nice.

10 Clifton G.
United States
December 28, 2012
Nice and Convenient
Easy airport access, affordable rooms, nice restaurant
I like the Nichols Airport Hotel a lot. Until now, I have only stayed there a couple of times, right before my flight to leave the Philippines. I like it so much that I might stay there for an extended stay the next time I am in the Phils.

6.7 MICHITADA N.
Japan
December 28, 2012
Very near the airport,
good for transit.
I worried about taxy from airport because my arrival was late at night. I called from Japan before depature, they informed me they could pick me up the airport. I found the man having board of my name, and could go the hotel safely. Hotel room is little bit old, but it is OK for just transit.

6.3 Sharon L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
Great location for transfer
Great Location for Fight Transfer
The hotel is located in great location for flight transfer. Hotel provide basic facilities with normal room.

7.7 Darrell P.
United States
December 27, 2012
Confortable Hotel
Good breakfast and lunch
I have used this hotel a few times in the past 2 years, and the service has improved. It is very good now, up from ok. The rooms seem cleaner more arid, and better organized. The comfort rooms have been upgraded to wjat it should be for the price. I actually had decreased my use of the hotel in recent visits, and am pleasantly surprised at the improvements. I did not check out the roof top bar this time. Therre is still some work to do in some of the rooms. I booked 3 rooms, and one had a problem with the window closing.

8 Michael R.
New Zealand
December 26, 2012
Good for transit
close to airport.
freindly helpfull staff. Clean rooms. Arranged transfers to airport.

7.3 Philip H.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Suprisingly good
less than ten minutes away from airport and clean
I was traveling with a 2 yr old and arrived late from an intl flight and need to catch a domestic flight in 6 hours.. I wanted to crash somewhere close just so my baby can get enough rest but I was worried about the cleanliness... well IT IS VERY CLEAN!! All staffs were nice and helpful. seven eleven ten minute walk and mcdonalds too but i took the driver from the hotel to drop me there and wait and he did - paid him 100pesos better than just walking in the area as it is not one of the best or the safest area... but the hotel itself is nice. easy to get a cab. but i took the hotel car next day as it was 430am and i dont find it too safe traveling alone with a baby. Its 300- just a bit more than hailing your own cab. TIP: when you come out from the international arrival part of the airport -be aware that airport taxis will charge you 3x more as quote " international arrival passenger rates are different" so the meter was 420 for a less than 100 pesos cab ride. Tell them that you will report them if they do not accept less than 200.

6.7 Harrell N.
United States
December 14, 2012
Okay hotel
Close to airport
The Nichols Hotel is a clean, no frills hotel. If your looking for a place to stay that's close to the airport, you can stay here. Don't look for a lot of extras or special treatment. Be very careful about the taxi drivers because some of them will try to over charge you on your fare.