Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

stuart G.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Close to airport but not safe
Clean, functional room - good price
Lots of people hanging around - and one group of men were having a drinking session nearby adjacent to my room..

Theron T.
United States
February 04, 2013
Perfect for my needs
pleasant staff, clean rooms, restaurant ain hotel
I have been stay at Nichols for about 8 years. They continue to improve their rooms. I highly recommend it.

Jessica S.
United States
February 03, 2013
clean and comfortable
close to the airport and Mall of Asia
The woman at the front desk was not very helpful for friendly - she was all business. When we asked about general recommendations for tipping and travel around the area, we had to ask multiple times to get a straight answer. Very strange. The rest of the staff were friendly, though. The hotel is clean and comfortable inside. Not the safest of areas, but Manila is a little sketchy everywhere. Surprisingly, a lot of families staying at this hotel - despite it's sketchy surround areas. The interior was actually quite clean and bigger than what you would expect from the outside and surrounding buildings.

EDUVINA K.
United States
February 02, 2013
Close to airport
small hotel of course small rooms. Don't liked the area.
Just only book this hotel so I can take a shower while I am waiting for my connecting flight to Cebu. I hate this area, so scary and stinky. I am not from MAnila so not familiar of this place. I regret I wasted my money paying for this hotel, Anyway, is up to the traveler to decide when you have connecting flights and you want to refresh. You can stay in a nice hotel or this one, but next time I would choose 3 or 4 star hotel when rate I paid for this was not a big difference to stay somewhere more comfortable.

Morten M.
Norway
January 31, 2013
Good service, friendly staff
Good value for money, nice rooms and good service
Stayed for two days. The staff was very accommodating, rooms clean, showers worked fine, aircon didn't make too much noise.

June Y.
United States
January 30, 2013
No Frills
Close to Baclaran church and shopping area
My mom wanted to stay close to the Baclaran church and judging by reviews, this hotel seemed a good fit. However when we asked the front desk for directions, they didn't seem to know how to get there so we ended up asking some people at the market instead. It was about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel to the church. The block the hotel is on is kind of seedy, with strip joints and unsavory characters lurking about, but once you get past that block, you hit the shopping area, with lots of cheap souvenirs and yummy street food. The room was a nice size for 3 adults and 2 youngsters. Beds were big and comfy. The a/c worked and was cold and the refrigerator was a nice touch. The room seemed a bit sterile though (not homey) and the drains didn't work properly so the shower stall would fill with water while bathing. Same with the sink, it would fill with water while washing your hands. We even tried their massage service. The massage was good but the location (street side hotel room) was noisy. I was gladfor our quiet room in the rear of the hotel!

Anand V.
United States
January 30, 2013
OK for transit
Near the airport
The biggest plus is that it is near the airport. This is a very basic hotel. There is nothing (restaurants, shopping, entertainment) within walking distance from the hotel. It is a good hotel for overnight stay if arriving late or departing early.

dee R.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Convenient hotel location
Location is close to the airport and MOA
the room is large with 2 double beds suitable for me, my husband and my older son who arrived at the airport late at night. the shower is good as its got hot water that is working. the hotel has a shuttle service to the airport so so we had the convenience of picking up my son at airport. they have a restaurant at the ground floor and a bar on the top floor overlooking the city but since it was drizzling, we just ordered room service. the food is not that good but when you are hungry, you can just eat it. what i like most is they have a car service that can take you wherever you want to go within the city and they charged fairly. for a night's accommodation, this hotel is not bad specially if you are catching a flight.

mick S.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Very efficient
Roof top bar
We were met on time even after a 45 minute delay then driven the short distance to the hotel. It seemed a long way going there because of the very heavy traffic but early in the morning the trip back to the airport was only about 10 minutes. The room was pretty basic the television did not work and the a/c was noisy but after a couple of beers we soon slept. I would reccomend this hotel as an in transit hotel say for one night as it is very conveniant to the airport but i wouldn't like to stay there for much longer. After saying that the staff were helpfull and the view from the rooftop bar was awesome over the city also the bar man was very friendly we ordered a snack of noodles and spring rolls which was very tasty and cheap

laroy R.
United States
January 28, 2013
Great Value, Very Clean
Best Value I have seen in the philipines
I was very suprised to see such a clean place for this price in the philipines. Usually you have to stay at an expensive chain to see this nice of place.