Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Dian Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Hotel in the middle of the market
The hotel is just the place we are looking for. Very near to divisoria market, and few other mall like 168 mall, 99 mall. However it is quite noisy at night as there is also a night market downstairs. Room is ok, just i wish the towel would look more cleaner.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Maria V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great place in the midst of bustling Divi...
It was a wonderful stay, especially having to relax in the so-very-comfortable bed after a day's exploration around Divisoria.The staff are very commendable.I wish the light at the bathroom was a little brighter, though. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Bryan L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Room looks like a 4-5 star hotel but with a very affordable price
Hotel come with almost all amenities found in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast isn't a buffet though, but since right below the hotel is Tutuban Mall, beside it is 999 Mall, 168 Mall and around 10 mins walk is Lucky Chinatown Mall, food isn't a problem. Shopping around the area proved to be a challenge since you'll find all sorts of items at a very affordable price come nighttime, the mall turns into a Midnight market where vendors are found outside the malls. Only problem is the carpeting of the room has awful stains.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Hasmin D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location and value for money
Overall, our stay was great. But bath towels don't seem that clean and need to be replaced as they are dirty white in color (hesitant to use them)
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Shyam V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good budget hotel in Divisoria
It is located right above a shopping centre. Very convenient for shopping and eating. Big room, big bathroom, safe box, electric hot water jug was provided. Breakfast was set breakfast. Counter staff were very kind. Extend our check out time to 1 PM. This hotel is a real value for money.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

eric M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good Hotel for the price.
Cheap, lots of places to eat at and shop. Staff was very very nice. Good wifi.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Robert P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Divisoria area
If you like shopping at the markets, this is the place to stay. Everyone here will go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your stay and that you are taken care of. The Orion café has a good breakfast, good food, fast service, and is clean. They don't have a lot of facilities like an exercise room or a pool but those amenities were something that was not important to me. The shopping was! I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

YANG S. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Convenient
The waiters here are full of smile and very helpful. Services are very impressive. But, traffic jam nearby is very terrible. Moreover, to walk on the street (Recto Ave) is a hard work bcuz it's too crowded. All in all, I will choose this hotel again next time if only for shopping.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Dante C. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
our stay
Seems like Orion hotel has a good reputation. If you mention to parking building staff and security guards that you are staying there, you will be assisted with high regard. That only thing that is satisfactory level is the small portioning of the breakfast meals at the Orion Cafe. The hotel is excellent. The mall where the hotel is at, has deteriorated. The mall is hot but it is not the hotel. I give my review to the hotel. Wonderful staff! Great room! Go shopping and bring 'em to your room to shop some more.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

hin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
last time i come very clean,but now dirty.
food,shopping,shopping
near by 999 mall
Reviewed March 10, 2016