arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Andre M.
Brazil
February 12, 2013
Nice hotel!!!
Best Location!!!
Very good hotel rooms large and competent staff. Safety location with good access to everything. Best Hotel in 3star class!!!

7.7 RENEE G.
Singapore
February 04, 2013
good location and good service
centrally located within walking distance to mall and cafes
pearl garden hotel is centrally located within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes and pubs and to a shopping mall. the service staff are friendly and polite. the room i had which is the executive room is huge. it has a very comfortable bed, huge and clean bathroom with bathtub and standing shower. the breakfast spread however, can be improved. the selection is quite limited. there is are a few massage spas around the area. on the whole, it was a very good stay for me as it is also my first time in manila.

7.3 alfred N.
United States
January 28, 2013
perfect location
central to everything
i always stay here. I've been here aout 6-7 times. very recommended very cenral to everything shopping nightlife. price is great.

7 alfred N.
United States
January 28, 2013
great location
staff very friendly
I've been here several time no complaints. great location and cental to everything

6.7 maricel S.
Philippines
January 24, 2013
Great location
Location
The rooms were nice and clean but we had a bad view from our window we see motor aircon looks like garbage and its too noisy.. The hotel is located right around the corner from Robinson's Mall so if you have to get some shopping done, then you can just walk around the corner.

9 Floyd A.
United States
January 04, 2013
Very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly
room was very clean, large bathroom, nice bed, very near to mall
I stayed for 10 days and I have no complaints. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly, helpful, and always had a smile. The breakfast buffet was small but good and included an omelet station. I am not a big breakfast person but my girlfriend really enjoyed the food and liked that they had a little variety every day. I was very pleased with my stay and thought the value was great.

6.3 Jung S.
South Korea
December 26, 2012
Just above average for the price
Good location for nightlife
In the middle of happening place in Malate. rooms and overall hotel condition not the best in its class

4.7 Firdavs O.
Uzbekistan
December 23, 2012
Old and smelly hotel with below-average service
location, wi-fi
I wouldn't stay in this hotel again! It has same price as The Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel we stayed but it is much worse than that in terms of service, room cleanness, view and interior. Only thing good could be its location as it is in the center of the city and close to Manila Bay. Below-average customers service, very old building (it stinks) which doesn't look like the pics on Agoda at all and very very tiny TV which made us regret to stay at this hotel. Do your research - I believe you can stay at much better hotel than this one given the same price.

6 Desmond O.
Ireland
December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close to where I needed to be
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, was close to where I needed to be, so was able to get up early and walk. The hotel provided me with an early breakfast too. Pleasant stay.

5 Sachin G.
India
December 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Rooms
Hotel is good but internet was very slow. If Hotel authority take care their internet services then it will great for future and all regular traveler or businessman. Rest of all food, hotel rooms, area , sight seeing is good. Please take care on the businessman requirements. specially internet. Staff is awesome or all are ok except slow speed of internet.