Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

yves M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
old hotel well managed
courtesy of the staff
The ratio quality price is OK .Do not expect anything extrordinary.The hotel is located in a busy street close to the bay .The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is nice .The decoration inside of the hotel is a little depressing .The furniture are old and in most case should be replaced.The breakfast also is OK and the choice is good. Good TV selection.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Emmanuel W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent Hotel
Good breakfast
I was here for an overnight stay before flying out of Manila, its a decent hotel. Clean room, but the hot water lasts for only a few minutes. I paid for it but I feel that you could probably get something fancier for that price. Overall decent and clean hotel
Reviewed March 01, 2013

william P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Big rooms, great staff, and good location
Breakfast was buffet style and fee each day
check in was fast and easy. atm just outside the lobby
Reviewed February 28, 2013

John L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Pleasent hotel
all of the service
i enjoy staying at the pearl garden hotel because it is centrally located where i can go to all the malls and site seeing as well.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

YUNG-TAN C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and great location
nice room and clean, locates in tourist hot spot
The hotel is close to many tourist attractions. Nice room and good service, definitely worth staying if we go back to Manila.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Andre M. from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel!!!
Best Location!!!
Very good hotel rooms large and competent staff. Safety location with good access to everything. Best Hotel in 3star class!!!
Reviewed February 12, 2013

RENEE G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location and good service
centrally located within walking distance to mall and cafes
pearl garden hotel is centrally located within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes and pubs and to a shopping mall. the service staff are friendly and polite. the room i had which is the executive room is huge. it has a very comfortable bed, huge and clean bathroom with bathtub and standing shower. the breakfast spread however, can be improved. the selection is quite limited. there is are a few massage spas around the area. on the whole, it was a very good stay for me as it is also my first time in manila.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

alfred N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
perfect location
central to everything
i always stay here. I've been here aout 6-7 times. very recommended very cenral to everything shopping nightlife. price is great.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

alfred N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location
staff very friendly
I've been here several time no complaints. great location and cental to everything
Reviewed January 28, 2013

maricel S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Location
The rooms were nice and clean but we had a bad view from our window we see motor aircon looks like garbage and its too noisy.. The hotel is located right around the corner from Robinson's Mall so if you have to get some shopping done, then you can just walk around the corner.
Reviewed January 24, 2013