Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hans N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel and good location but a bit noisy.
Executive rooms are spacious
very nice rooms and good location but kind of noisy especially at night when there are bars and clubs across the street. tv and room facility is okay and even breakfast is acceptable given the price and location. the only thing which i dislike in fact is the noise at night from the street below. it could get rather uncomfortable especially if you are trying to get some sleep after a hard day's work. suggest to improve the window sound barrier or seal the windows so that the noise will not get into the rooms. i was on the 9th floor which was quite high. imagine those below the 9th floor......
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Pimrapat T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
luxury hotel in cheap price
clean ,nice room decoration and large bath room with bath tub and shower area
i am very appreciate this hotel, it looks luxury but cheap. room is clean and large with very clean bed. i like the bath room it is large with bath tub and shower area. and the waiters are nice i like them ,so friendly, they made me feel like i am having the best care from them.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Matali A. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Good hotel, service with smile, good location
Easy comunicate, conveniance location.
small hotel but very enjoyable, peaceful and conveniance location. very near to shopping mall. i was alone to attend manila food and beverages expo at world trade centre,no problem for me to go there and back. i can easily go in and out without any difficulty. the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. definately if i have a chance to come to manila again i will consider to stay here again and recommend to friends. thanks.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Kokwah C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Pearl Garden Again !
Central location
has always stayed at the pearl garden whenever in manila. clean hotel with great service. great rates as well. enough said.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Aaron T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Affordable and convenient hotel
Free breakfast and wifi, about 200m walk to Robinsons Mall Manila
Spacious rooms in Malate. However, the environment is rather seedy with pubs, karaoke lounges around. One night I awoke to the commotion of an armed man with a gun pointed to a lady in the back seat of a taxi. Road was closed off and the police arrived. This appeared to be common to the Malate area.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

grant B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
clean comfortable and good location
access to restaurants and bars
All around this is a great hotel with good size rooms and easy access to the surrounding services and entertainment
Reviewed June 09, 2012

MICHAEL K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Hotel with great value for the money
Great location and friendly staff
I have stayed at this hotel throughout many years and although the property and rooms have aged a bit, the overall hotel experience has improved and impressed me quite a bit. The breakfast offered is a buffet and is decent, unlike a few years ago when there was no buffet. The staff have gotten friendlier including the housekeeping department. My fiance (who lives in Manila) told me that this is the only hotel that respects women and greets them like any other guests. And this is so true. Other hotels will not greet the women as such. The hotel security does a good job of screening the guests which is a great thing. The hotel has a great location with many restaurants and bars nearby, Robinson's Ermita mall down the street, and the Pan Pacific Hotel with many restaurants to choose from across the street. I am thankful that this hotel remains at a good price.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Simon S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
I always stay here when in Manila
Staff, rooms and location
Great hotel to stay while in Manila. Close to all malls and clubs.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

chen D. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel , Everything is wonderful
clean and with good facilities
Everything is good.Good room service,good facilities they have Electric toilets in every room,good breakfast,good location. Just a few minutes walk to Robinsons.you can get anything you want.So convenient.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Simon S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel
Staff, location, rooms and location.
I spend 6-10 days a year in this hotel. It is tuff to beat. Great staff, resto and rooms.. oh ya the price is right,
Reviewed May 06, 2012