arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Clive R.
Canada
October 28, 2011
A nice surprise in Manila
location, friendly staff, good restaurant
this hotel turned out to be a little gem. the description didn't do it justice. given that we chose this hotel due to location, we were prepared for a lower standard accommodation. not so! conveniently located close to manila bay,robinson mall, rizal park and fort santiago/ intramuros- we were able to walk the area and soak in the flavour of manila. the restaurant serves excellent food and the abundance of friendly helpful staff was the icing on the cake. nice clean room as well.

8.3 Tuan K.
United States
October 24, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Clean, nice room, great service, friendly staff
Arrived early in the AM and they were able to checked me in before 9AM. The free breakfirst was very good. Fast wireless internet. Overall a very pleasant stay.

9.7 mark R.
United States
October 24, 2011
Nice Place
reasonably fast internet in room, good restaurant
The staff was very friendly and overall it is a nice place. The room I thought was a little small but i saw through that with the nice tv, the large bathroom and the more than friendly staff.

9 Curtis S.
United States
October 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good location, clean, friendly staff
A nice hotel in a good location. Not very big so the staff knows who you are. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Breakfast is good and filling, but eat out for your other meals. Was not impressed with the restaurant otherwise. Room was not big, but good size for two people. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean with a shower and bathtub. Very close to Robinson's with lots of places to eat. Only bad thing there is no WiFi in the rooms.Definitively would stay there again.

9.7 mark R.
United States
October 23, 2011
Nice, but No Pool
cleanliness, staff
Well, when i first walked into the room, I thought the room was small (which it was), but it had a large bed, a large bathroom with both a tub and an encased stand up shower with scolding hot water in both and a nice toilet. The tv was a modern LCD and the wireless internet connection in the room was nice and suffiently fast, so the small size of the room that did not match the larger sized room pics posted on agoda was ok. Room service was very good, except for on day 3 they did give fresh toiletries, but that once again was no big deal. I liked the breakfast buffet and the receptionists at the front desk were more than friendly and helpful. No Free Local Calls, No Pool, and No Business Center for primnting- so beware of that!

8.3 sukhbir S.
Thailand
October 20, 2011
All round a very nice place to stay.
good service, clean rooms, excellent location
the rooms are nice and clean, the staff is courteous. there is free wi-fi in every room which is a definite plus. their buffet breakfast is reasonably good too. of course the location is excellent. i enjoyed my stay here.

8.7 Grace P.
Philippines
October 20, 2011
location is good ,its near with some shopping mall
good breakfast buffet...service with a smile
family-friendly hotel.staff are warm and accommodating

6 Siew L.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
Nice room to rest for the day
Nice sized room furnished pleasantly
The location, lobby and corridor to the room is nothing to shout about...but enter the room and I was pleasantly surprised as the room is a good size, the furnishings are well maintained with a good and clean bathroom.

7.3 Roy R.
United States
October 11, 2011
Nice Rooms at a Convenient Location
Location, Room Size
Overall, very satisfied with the Pearl Garden Hotel. Rooms were comfortable and relatively larger bathrooms are a plus. This is one of the rare hotels I have encountered in Manila with separate bath and shower. Reception staff however, lack customer service skills.

8.3 Winton Y.
United States
October 11, 2011
Friendly service, great rooms.
Friendly service, nice and comfortable rooms.
this was my first stay at the pearl garden and i was very happy with it. the service desk, bellmen, and security guards were all very friendly and helpful. i did not get to talk to any of the housekeeping staff but they did do a good job. the rooms are nicely designed and i like having the option of a tub in additional to a shower. the comp breakfast was very adequate. it is in a good location. i would say 2 or 3 blocks to robinsons. great yakiniku restaurants all around.