Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Willy J. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
perfect hotel
customers are around the hote aeria
would recomand it if you are working in this earia
Reviewed November 10, 2011

chris H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Manila bargain
location, rooms, service.
This hotel on Adriatico Street Malate is worth more stars than its given, particularly if you also get it at a bargain price from Agoda. It unfortunaly is often booked out and there is every reason why it should be. Spacious rooms with enourmous bed, excellent room service and free wifi. One block away from Robinson's Mall and a block from Cafe Adriatico, a Manila institution. Just around the corner from Tai Yuan Chinese restaurant, the best I have found so far, good barber and money changer opposite. The area is full of good eateries and close enought to Manila Bay to benefit from the cooling effect of the sea. Good place to stay and still be in the rough and tumble of Manila life. I would rather not review this hotel as I prefer there to be last minute rooms available.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Lovro L. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great hotel and good location
breakfast, rooms
everything is great they just have bad reception staff
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Constantinos S. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel. Need some maintenance
Smiling and gentle staff. Excelent massage service.
i was told that it is recomended to visit the area, during the night, in goups as it is not so safe. i didn't risk this type of experience. from the location you can easily visit, by cheap taxi fare, various areas and sightseengs. food and dinning around the are is rather expensive compared to average cost. maybe night life is good but that is not what i was looking for. i saw that there is a red light area close to the hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Alex S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Location and Wonderful Staff
Located in the heart of Malate where you can find shopping, dining and entertainment
very friendly staff. all staff will great you whenever the see you. small spread of breakfast buffet but it is good enough for me. few steps out the door and you can find food and entertainment. walk 1 block and you can robinson mall.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Clive R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
A nice surprise in Manila
location, friendly staff, good restaurant
this hotel turned out to be a little gem. the description didn't do it justice. given that we chose this hotel due to location, we were prepared for a lower standard accommodation. not so! conveniently located close to manila bay,robinson mall, rizal park and fort santiago/ intramuros- we were able to walk the area and soak in the flavour of manila. the restaurant serves excellent food and the abundance of friendly helpful staff was the icing on the cake. nice clean room as well.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Tuan K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Clean, nice room, great service, friendly staff
Arrived early in the AM and they were able to checked me in before 9AM. The free breakfirst was very good. Fast wireless internet. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

mark R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice Place
reasonably fast internet in room, good restaurant
The staff was very friendly and overall it is a nice place. The room I thought was a little small but i saw through that with the nice tv, the large bathroom and the more than friendly staff.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Curtis S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good location, clean, friendly staff
A nice hotel in a good location. Not very big so the staff knows who you are. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Breakfast is good and filling, but eat out for your other meals. Was not impressed with the restaurant otherwise. Room was not big, but good size for two people. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean with a shower and bathtub. Very close to Robinson's with lots of places to eat. Only bad thing there is no WiFi in the rooms.Definitively would stay there again.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

mark R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice, but No Pool
cleanliness, staff
Well, when i first walked into the room, I thought the room was small (which it was), but it had a large bed, a large bathroom with both a tub and an encased stand up shower with scolding hot water in both and a nice toilet. The tv was a modern LCD and the wireless internet connection in the room was nice and suffiently fast, so the small size of the room that did not match the larger sized room pics posted on agoda was ok. Room service was very good, except for on day 3 they did give fresh toiletries, but that once again was no big deal. I liked the breakfast buffet and the receptionists at the front desk were more than friendly and helpful. No Free Local Calls, No Pool, and No Business Center for primnting- so beware of that!
Reviewed October 23, 2011