Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Raymand Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
comfortable and cheap
clean rooms
all was good except for the restaurant...food was below average,ordered several dishes for dinner but sadly we didn't finish it as it was really poor...reception and housekeeping team was awesome..
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Masashi I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and great staff
location
the location is great. it is a block away from robinson mall...i would say 3 min walk. mall of asia..maybe 15 min/100-150 peso depends on traffic. makati would be almost the same as well. also, gay area is a block away..and mabini street would be 2 blocks away. breakfast is more philippino syle, so if u are not, it is just ok. you would find lot of restaurants in robinson mall. staff at the hotel were very helpful. there is a security deposit in a room which is nice. their bed is hard in terms of north american standard. i know some people talk about the area. for me, mabini street is not for family travellers. certainly, there were some street gang kids but if you are well traveled or have solid common senses to travel in third world countries, you would be fine. another thing...don't use taxi in front of the hotel...they would refuse to use meter...u can get taxi from robinson mall...they would use meter.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Anthony B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A very good hotel
Service, Comfort, Quiet, Wi-fi, breakfast, location
We have now stayed twice at the Pearl Lane and will do so again soon. It is our home away from home when in Manila.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Aaron M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Small room, good service, decent location
Price, location, staff
the location is good, next to robinson's mall, in ermita area. lots of bars and "ktv" around. i didn't know but that's where all the gay bars are, or ktv places catering to japanese or korean guys. not exactly my scene but maybe good for others. but cabs are cheap and travel to better bars easy and safe. hotel was super close (5 mins walk) to the huge robinson's mall which was nice, lots of food options. staff are friendly, and very helpful. good value for the money. cons: tiny room, no view of anything. overall, great value, decent location, quality staff make this a solid choice on manilla
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Leroy M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice 5 story hotel, but small room
Older hotel, but appear to be well maintained. Room small but very clean. In room safe and mini bar.
nice hotel very clean room with in room safe and mini bar with room to store some goodies. nice open air restaurant on top floor breakfast freefree wifi good internet access.hotel staff very friendly. located in a economicly deprived area 2 blocks from robinson mall 10/15 min walk however area appear to be safe stayed 2 nites did not have any problems walking in the area.security guard always at front door. would stay here again.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Dennis O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
a great little hotel
rooftop restaurant
I have stayed in this hotel many times and have yet to find fault with anything. The rooms are good, clean, comfortable and modern although small. The hotel staffs are good. The breakfast is great on the rooftop and the room service food is surprisingly good and at an affordable price.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

wen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Clean hotel with nice breakfast
Clean, nice toilet, nice breakfast
Pros: Location of the hotel is not bad, 5mins walk from pedro gill station. The room has all basic necessities and has a very nice bathroom. The breakfast is also very good. Cons: Abit small, but okay at this price point. Customer service is passable but nothing great.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Benjamin F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
NIce hotel
Friendly Staff
when we arrived at the hotel we were told to sit in the lobby. they did not give us a reason so after about 10 min. i walked back up to the reception desk to ask why we were waiting and they just showed me to the room. i would have been sitting in the lobby 10 more minutes instead of my room if i didn't get up to ask. with that said, the staff was extremely friendly after we checked in. good breakfast buffet. the bathroom felt old and the shower handle kept falling off.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

JONGGUK L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
best hotel but small rooms
clean and great location
clean and service is best.had a great time all the staff are friendly and helpful rooms are clean but small
Reviewed April 01, 2012

key K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Small room, but good and safe location
night life..
the superior room is a small but good enough to me, and the safe, the refrigerator and wifi are all free there.. its location is the center of malate with lots of hotels, clubs and bars.. of course, it's very safe place so you can go out at night. for me, i always come to malate in manila.. better than makati ..for me..haha..
Reviewed March 29, 2012