Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1500 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

lenita M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
good hotel for a couple or a small family
near to robinson mall
this hotel is appropriate if your are only in small group like a family with 1 or 2 kids because the room is too small.the location is also good because robinson mall is near,just walking distance where you can shop.the facilities in the room were all functioning and most importantly is that the cleanliness of the hotel is maintained,the staff were accomodating but one thing i just want to comment is that there should be a 'no smoking' policy in the dining area or put a designated place for those who are smokers.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Jovel C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location
Location
The hotel is situated very close to shopping malls and party strips.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Dennis O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
A great little find
The rooftop cafe bar
I have stayed in this hotel many times and have yet to find fault with anything. The rooms are good, clean, comfortable and modern although small. The hotel staffs are good. The breakfast is great on the rooftop and the room service food is surprisingly good and at an affordable price.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Lim L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
No frills hotel with helpful staff
Close to shopping mall and surrounded by a wide variety of food outlets
the hotel is conveniently located near the shopping mall and there is a good variety of different food outlets all within walking distance. rooms are big and reasonable priced. entertainment outlets can be found nearby.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

KhairulAzmi M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Pearl Lane Hotel, Malate
Clean and located in the heart of Malate
I love staying at this hotel. Even though the room is quite small, it's clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is the kind of hotel that I would willing to come back for. Located in the heart of Malate. Near Robinson mall and easy to find halal foods.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Thomas D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
decent hotel in that area for the price
clean, nice staff, great complimentary buffett in the morning
I enjoyed my stay here. It is close to all the action in Malate, and if you want exercise just take a walk to Rizal Park around 20 minutes by foot. It has very hot water and a nice bathroom with a hair dryer if you need that. Wifi worked well in my room on the fourth floor.It has an in room fridge..very small but you can bring your own beverages in and keep them cold in your room. The complimentary breakfast buffett is very good, and you can come back for more eggs, meat, adobo, omlets. I would say that it is worth at least 5 dollars. The roof top terrace is ok. It is small and not the best visibility, but it is there anyway. The price of the hotels rooms are the same as what deemed a huge discount. You can get the same price right off the street.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Jocelyn B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Clean rooms and friendly staff
Very Attentive
we use to travel often in Phil and stayed in the hotel with my husband and kids, we enjoy staying in Pearl Hotel because their service is good and friendly. we will recommend this Hotel to all our friends
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Joel S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Small but comfortable hotel
Cleanliness and nice ambiance for relaxation at night
Clean and reasonably price. Everyday they change the linen and your bedsheet. Needs a little bit renovation. But over all it was excellent compared to the other hotel with the same price a location.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

MIN C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
작지만 가격대비 괜찮은 호텔
말라떼 중심가 위치
가격에 비해 청결상태나 조식서비스가 괜찮은 편이다. 말라떼 중심에서 가깝고, 로빈슨몰은 걸어서 5~10분이면 도착한다. 직원들의 체크인 아웃 처리가 다소 느린편이지만 불친절 하지는 않다. 방의 크기가 작은 편이지만 갖출건 모두 갖추고 있는 호텔이다. 에어컨이 시끄럽다.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Ian C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good clean hotel
helpfull staff and cleanliness
only stayed for 2 nights and would definatley stay again. seems to be in a good area close to mall and shopping, plenty of restaurants and bars close to the hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2012