Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

dimitrios N. from Greece
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
nice clean,no buffet breakfast!!
Nice clean hotel.good stuff.but no buffet breakfast!!!!why?so big hotel and have buffet breakfast at 11 am!!!!!????swimming pool small and not deep at all,only 1 meter tall!!!for kids only.....location ok,near lrt far from action
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Marlet C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great value for money!
This is our second stay at the Pearl Manila Hotel. As expected, it was awesome, as always! We love the view, the pool, and the food!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Marlon G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Consistency
We like to stay at the Pearl Manila because of its accessibility to basic necessities and friendly staff members. Although the facilities and rooms need upgrades, I like the location because around it has everything I need like cheap laundry service, a number of local food restaurants and food chains, a 24 hour convenience store, a hair salon/spa, a hospital and train station. I don't need a classy area to stay as long as I have access to these services without trying to figure out how to avoid city traffic
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Mericris V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location is good, value for money, facilities and rooms are clean
good location, facilities and rooms are spacious and clean, quite old though.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Daniel E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Pearl in the orient
Great location and nice big room
Reviewed April 27, 2016

robert G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A pearl but not a diamond
The rooms are large but the room i had had aircon dripping water onto the carpet smelt a little musky in there ,the aircon was working well,cafe meals were a good price but you will need 2 to feel youve eat something,swimming pool is the best thing i can say about this hotel,good location
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Virgilio L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
I'm not satisfied
Faculties are not good and too old rooms
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Casimiro H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good
comfortable rooms
Good and relaxing
Reviewed March 22, 2016

LEILA C. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Quest comments
For me . The Hotel is not to be rated as 4★ .. need renovation & facilities are awful .. sorry
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Sara M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Don't suspect to much
The hotel looks old. In the first night we didn't get the room we booked, because there was no kingsize bedroom available. Instead of an upgrade we got an downgrade without any refund, not even an free breakfast. The stuff (beside the elevator guys) was very uninterested and unprofessional. The food in the restaurant is also not good. My salad was very old and drunken in the dressing. I got bacon instead of fresh parmesan on it, as it was written in the menu, for a vegetarian really disgusting. The margarita is with blue Curacao, what is not mentioned at the menu and which is totally wrong... The pool its ok. It's the only reason we stayed the second night.
Reviewed February 13, 2016