arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5306 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5306 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Robert H.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2016
Good if you have a flight from or to NAIA
The one good thing about the Remington is its location and the free shuttle bus to and from the NAIA terminals. Newport seems to be a safe environment with plenty of eating options in the Casino/Mall building. The Remington is clean and comfortable. On previous trips I have not always been given free wifi, but it was available this time. Also the included breakfast was fine, though the supplier in the Casino does push diners to go for the 200 pesos upgrade. I will continue to use the Remington when flying in or out of NAIA, in particular Terminal 3.

Mark H.
United States
April 25, 2016
Disappointed
There was very little sound insulation, could hear the music from the casino below until 2am, and could hear the people in adjoining rooms talking in the morning. The bathroom was small and cramped. Western Breakfast was supposed to be free, but when we got to the restaurant they told us the buffet breakfast was extra charge. And that restaurant is located in the casino building next door to the hotel, not inside the hotel.

Terence S.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
good hotel but breakfast is the poorest of any hotel i have stayed in
the hotel is good but it's facilities are not the best, it has the poorest breakfast of any hotel i have stayed in. you have to go to a different hotel or complex to eat, it will be either the casino where the food is so limited as to be the worst, even though it has a buffet and you pay more for the buffet, it is still the worst and then there is maxims cafe, and this is only marginally better, the choice is non existence. so when you book don't book with breakfast, better to go next door to the resort world and on the second floor much better choice and quality of breakfast. it has no pool, in the foyer there is a small and i mean small bar with limited food and i mean limited, not worth the effort, go next door resort world and second floor far better food and price. in any other country this is at best a three star or two star, just because it is attached to the casino it is given four stars in some booking sites. but having said all this the rooms are clean and staff helpful and friendly, i have stayed there a few times because of its location to the airport, there is a Sheraton hotel being built right along side the hotel so the noise and dust is bad, the hotel does its best.

Hock F.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
All in one Hotel
Will come back again next time .

Glenn Y.
Philippines
April 23, 2016
Excellent hotel
A hotel that has everything you need around its vicinity.

amado S.
Philippines
April 23, 2016
elevator and security personnel
Card can not access immediately in elevator while security assign that time is unfriendly not train to entertain but engage to kill the customer hoping they can check such attitude it is a lady boy like guard

Aileen B.
United States
April 22, 2016
Safe, clean, great customer service
I love everything this place has to offer. I don't like stress when I'm on vacation.

Ma T.
United States
April 22, 2016
One night
Convenient for a balikbayan. Room was too cold can't control it

Claro Z.
Australia
April 22, 2016
our stay
The place was near the airport, saves us time from traffic. Free shuttle was available w/c was very convenirnt during our travel.

andrew E.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2016
Value for money stay
Ideal location very close to airport and there is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. The only downside was that we had to go across the road to get breakfast in the back of the casino, but that was no real problem. Staff were excellent