Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1021 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Mayelle V.
Philippines
August 02, 2016
Very good
Very good

Zhihao C.
Singapore
July 29, 2016
Average hotel with old furniture
This hotel is old and furniture like sofa and cabinet looks tattered. It really need some upgrading. Only good point is close to the mega mall.

Tom T.
Philippines
July 27, 2016
Saving Grace
We transferred to the Richmonde after we left another nearby hotel after being mistreated. They were great, the rooms were clean, a little cramped but still nice. Great internet, big flat screen TV, give us more hangers-we are there on business need to hang things. Hotel has been updated and the food is actually really good. We will definitely stay there again.

Mohamed A.
Bahrain
July 21, 2016
Good hotel
Everything was great about this hotel except the cockroaches in the room! Got 4 of them! Anyway it's a good experience though and definitely checking in again in future!

Chang L.
Taiwan
July 18, 2016
A decent place for business travelers
The staff are friendly, and it is close to SM Megamall, only 5 minutes of walking. Fast internet.

WIlbur C.
United States
July 16, 2016
No idea how they were rated 7+
I travel a lot throughout Asia. I wouldn't say my standards are high, but I have two requirements, 1) a clean room, and 2) reliable Wi-Fi. The rooms are very dirty with stains on the couch/chairs, walls (dead bugs, cobwebs, voghera, stains), carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed since the hotel opened. Bad odor coming from the halls. Wifi kept dropping and would take up to 10 mins to reconnect. Location is great. Close to SM Mega Mall for dinner and lunch. Staff at the front desk was nice and helpful. However, the cleaning staff left things unclean. They might have gone through my draws since I left complimentary water hidden for later. They might have found it and decided not to restock my water after cleaning during the day. Breakfast is pretty bad. They do have an egg bar that made up for lack of other foods. There's also a Starbucks around the corner. Overall, there are better hotels for the same price within blocks. Probably better to go elsewhere. Good luck.

Nick M.
United States
July 14, 2016
Good value for the money
One of the better hotels I have stayed in around Metro Manila. Beds were particularly comfortable, and breakfast satisfactory, although the food selection was a tad bit lacking.

Yap K.
Malaysia
July 13, 2016
breakfast
Less selection, need improve

Stu R.
Philippines
June 30, 2016
Okay stay
Interior is quite dated. Good location. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was so-so.

Jezreez R.
Philippines
June 26, 2016
Great food
Dinner buffet and breakfast buffet both awesome!