Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Eric L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Comfortable Hotel
Friendly staff., Clean room., Prompt service
It was a memorable stay for me in July this year. Room service was good and prompt. Good breakfast served every morning during my stay. Location was near to shopping malls and near to Airport too. Easy access to public transport. Convenient to move around.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Bev B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Okay for stopover
Location, pool
This hotel is okay for a stopover for connecting flights from the airport. Room basic, needs updating but okay for one night. Staff said they would bring breakfast to us before we left for the airport (about 5am) but it did not arrive. Pool ok on the roof. Area in which the hotel is located scared us so we didn't go out! Also beware - the airport is terrible! No ATM's, no decent food outlets (ones that were open didn't take credit cards), cold uncomfortable seats, and plenty of people willing to take your money (taxi driver ripped us off!).
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Maguid M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not so good.
Crowded location. Bad design. old hotel
Not so confortable
Reviewed October 02, 2014

HOH S. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
GREAT STAY
location was great. nice bfast and shopping are easy to access...
Like this SS hotel so much.....shopping are great here...easy to access...surrounding with shopping mall....wholesaler and retailer shops....foods are easy to get and the road side foods are yummy Must try everyone, if u dare to try. Love the fried egg and mixed with sauce and some cucumber was a unforgettable memories. Going to Mall of Asia, just take the Jeepnay was so convenience and easy to catch the mini bus on their Public transport. at Pasey, was a crowd during night time....easy to find foods, shops..everywhere are easy to access...
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Oliver R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
It's not a place for business travellers
It was a total nightmare
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
a cheap hotel, you get what you pay for.
location for bus depots, nearness to airport, cheap price
I have seen this hotel many times and it always looked OK from the outside but this is first time I stay there. Check in was fine but my room, in fact the whole hotel looks like it needs a serious referb to bring it up to the three stars it carries. Bedroom was small, had mini bar flat screen TV with cable. Basic shower room but no hot water from the sink tap. Bed was actually comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was OK and a fresh omelet was cooked for me. Coffee very week.Airport yellow taxi cost about 400php or a white one (from departures or the road outside airport) would be about 300php.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Svein M. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Close to Airport - and cheap
Pool, price
I stayed ghere several times before - Nice pool on the rrof, and Close to airport, MOA and lots of Places to eat outside.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Thomas R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good transit hotel
-rice
Reviewed September 27, 2014

ARMANDO B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
LOVABLE BUDGET HOTEL
Food, location and Staff
My wife and I had a very pleasant stay in Shogun Hotel. It is because of the food and staff performance. It is really a very nice hotel if you are on budget.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

CHARLOTTE P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Best Promo rooms
Promo rate online
good
Reviewed September 25, 2014