arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Paul N.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2014
Located very close to airport
Close to airport. Close to Mall of Asia. Great food
Very nice stay at Sofitel before next flight the following day. Upgrade to 10th floor and enjoyed the wine and food there. Breakfast had the biggest offering I have ever seen. Hotel is very clean and well looked after. The staff was all friendly and enjoyed serving us.

10 Elizabeth W.
Philippines
June 19, 2014
Awesome experience staying at this hotel!
luxury, friendly staff, high quality service
Fantastic! Will stay in this hotel again.

9.7 Ma T.
Philippines
June 17, 2014
Relaxing stay at Sofitel
Food, attentive staff, comfortable
Booked this room to celebrate my mother's birthday. Staff was kind enough to send over a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit. Very good meal at Spiral in the lobby. One of the best buffets in the country.

9.3 Josielyn E.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
Very relaxing
Luxury, comfort, food, ambiance
Very pleasant. The hotel had a lot of surprises on father's day.

7 geronimo M.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
clean comfort
good food, good service & comfort
the door closing wass too noisy and can hear the sound from the room beside.please improve

7.7 Roger O.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
It is a luxury hotel, but rooms were cold inside.
Luxury, quiet and polite staff
The seaat the bay were not that nice - it is polluted so don' expect to see a nice view. The rooms were also very cold even though the air condition were turned off.

6.7 Peter R.
Australia
June 16, 2014
Good. Comfortable and clean.
Clean Convience Ease
Good. Comfortable and clean. Everything contained in the one complex

7.7 Alexandra C.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
Resort in the city of Manila
Resort type, relaxing, warm
I've been staying in Sofitel Manila since I was small. I only have good memories here for more than 20years now. I just keep on coming back to this place ever since. Lovely place for a small getaway from the city life. Good quality food, pool, room. BBQ at night with cultural dancing. Amazing events held as well every year. Good bar at the second floor when it's raining. But usually I love having out in front of the bay at the pool side.

6.3 Stefan Z.
Switzerland
June 15, 2014
Hotel is old and it shows
Best things were balcony, pool and location
I got probably the noisiest room of the whole hotel. No remote-control for AC. TV never worked. Poor show at check-in.

7 Kuan L.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Expensive and good.
nice, comfort, expensive
always good.