Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Tze H.
Malaysia
September 07, 2015
Convenient location
Strategic location, easily accessible, and convenient
My stay in this hotel was good as I needed a hotel which allowed me to move around freely in the city and it is just right next to the shopping malls which offer many options for food and places to hang out.

MARGARITA C.
Philippines
August 07, 2015
Very basic, tight parking, staff not so helpful
location, that's it.
Staff not helpful. Parking was difficult. Breakfast food was so so. Location is good. A bit old.

Laurent J.
France
August 03, 2015
Unbeatable liocation
Location, room size, bath tub
Very good stay, good rates with breakfast included ( basic buffet nothing fancy). Located 3 minute walk to Greenbelt shopping center. Very convenient. Nice bedroon size, bathroom had tub also.

Peter W.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2015
A Hotel only as a last resort
Poor internet, poor state of maintenance, poor breakfast
Myself and company used to use the Somerset Millennium, but discontinued using them due to the poor standards. I recently stayed there again to see that there has been no improvement at all. The rooms are poorly maintained, the breakfast service is abysmal ... I did not that the fruit and salad that was on the buffet appeared fresh this time. There are many hotels far superior, so I suggest we patronise them rather than Somerset.

Hoon T.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Average
Location
Near Greenbelt with many dining option. Breakfast buffet was average. I have seen better spread for a 4 star hotel.

Philip F.
Ireland
July 26, 2015
A good hotel with substandard breakfast
cleanliness, location, comfort
This is a good hotel that is comfortable and very secure. The beds are comfortable and the wifi is reliable. Its obvious weakness is the food served at breakfast. There was enough choice in terms of the type of breakfast you might want, but within those they would do well to consult a real nutritionist. For example, the choice of dry cereals consisted of very sugary flakes of various kinds to which you could only add low fat milk. This is consistent with the widely held belief in the Philippines that sugar is okay, but fat is bad. The "juices" were not really juice but concoctions so filled with sugar as to to make your mouth pucker. Even the capuccino dispensed from a machine was already sweet before adding sugar as one might. I would suggest that this hotel could up their game by offering real juice that contained no sugar. Some sugarless cereals would also be a welcome addition. There should also be full-fat milk and unsweetened yogurt as options.

Shawn B.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
Good location
Good location, spacious, value for money
Good location, walking distance to shopping mall green belt area. Rooms were spacious, very suitable for families.

Mark G.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Good stay
Location, facilities and price

Marlon J.
Singapore
July 20, 2015
Residence hotel
Location, staff

Gavin G.
Indonesia
May 26, 2015
Just alright
Location, staff
I found that this hotel is good, but it doesn't provide enough luxury as a 4 star hotel. It should be rated as 3 star. However, there isn;t much options nearby. Staff was friendly.