Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 655 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ken T.
Netherlands
May 21, 2014
Noisy AC and no free Wifi
Location, staff was nice,
When checked into the hotel, it was late after long day of work. When stepping into the room, it was nice and cool. However the AC rattled a funny noise, every few seconds. I requested for a another room immediately, coz I knew I had to get a good nights sleep. for the price we paid, USD 130, was not incl. Wifi or internet. and I must say that the rooms were a bit beat, furniture, hardware was not exactly sparkling new, it was clean and staff was helpful. not the Somerset standard I expected.

Edvard B.
Norway
May 19, 2014
Very Good
Location, Friendliness, price

Yong T.
Singapore
May 16, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly and attentive staff.
Friendly staff, good location and clean room.
The first impression was the super friendly staff, the second delightment was the nice clean room and third was the good locstion making a short casual walk to the shopping and dining place at Greenbelt. Highly recommended for any type of visitors.

Claus P.
Denmark
May 03, 2014
Stay lasted lest than 1 hour
None
Even we call and confirmed the room was with 2 beds suitable for 2 adult and 2 small kids, we was give a room with 1 bed. After complaining we was shown to another room same size and with 2 small single bed after which we checked out and found another hotel. No a place we would recommend, mainly due to staff performance. When we checked out we was told that they did have bigger rooms!!! Why didnøt they tell us that the first time?

Tomonari F.
Japan
April 05, 2014
Old but best to stay
location, comfort, friendly staff
In front of Ayala Triangle Park which has some good restaurant. Near by both Shopping Area and Offices.

Kachen W.
Thailand
March 10, 2014
Central location
Location, furnished apartment,

David E.
Australia
February 09, 2014
Well appointed rooms quality accommodation and fri
Condition of room, great service, nice gym
Thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and very friendly staff. Will definitely return

Teng G.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
No-frills service apartment
Location, room size, service staff
Short business trip, so wanted to try something different, but not a hotel. Right next to The Peninsula, walking distance from a major network of malls, 20mins from the airport, so location's not too bad. It's a serviced apartment, so you win some, you lose some: your suite is definitely spacious, but the service is slow (3 calls for bottled water went ignored). Bathroom amenities is OK, but Internet is a real problem (HAVE TO PAY!!! and unstable... and have to use ridiculous username/password on printed sheets issued on a daily basis, if you are not a long stay customer). Fitness room is barely passable, but breakfast is just sad (the only reason you pay for it is because it's cheaper than if you were to go eat next door, and your alternative will be to walk out for about 15mins to grab a bite in the morning) Overall, just check-in, get your space, lock the doors, and do what you need to do. You won't be surprised, because it's the kind of place you want to moderate your expectations... best if you do not have any!

Reifmon M.
Philippines
December 29, 2013
Good space and perfect location
Size, Location, Security
The location is the best feature of this property and secondly the extra space you get for the price. The security personel were the best - courteous and very friendly. I was disappointed with the check in staff. I asked for a 2 bedroom upgrade and was willing to pay the extra. They had a room available but not until 5pm.So I was told that on top of the upgrade fee, I'd also need to pay half day for my current room if I wanted to check in there in the meantime. That's just absurd! It's the first time I've ever heard of something like that. So I said nevermind the upgrade or the additional business they could have gotten. I've stayed in other Somerset properties and had no issues at all. This one failed the mark for me.

Nobuhiko F.
Japan
December 07, 2013
Easy access to shopping and business
convenient location, easy access to shopping, business and restaulants.
This is a service apartment. Located right next to Penninsula, but cheaper. Easy access to Makati Shopping malls and business districts. In front of a park.