arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 649 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 649 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Matthew K.
United States
April 16, 2013
Pretty good & centrally located
Big rooms, clean rooms, good location
I enjoyed the Somerset. The food in the restaurants is subpar, but it's very close to a great park with lots of good eateries. There was a cafe nearby where we ate breakfast each day eventhough free brkfst was included in our room rate. The room itself was large and spacious and very comfortable. The staff were all fairly nice and attentive. The security guards all greeted us with warm smiles, the frontdesk people unfortunately sometimes had a bit of an attitude. I would stay here again but would rather stay somewhere else if possible. I recommend this place for sure, it's got no thrills and no flash. But it's good for a few nights while you dart around Makati.

Phuong N.
Vietnam
April 08, 2013
Just so so place, Small room
nothiing

Ching L.
United States
March 20, 2013
Comfortable large space with kitchen
Large size, centrally located close to greenbelt
Our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly and upgraded us from a studio to 1 bedroom. The rooms could use some updating as it is a bit old. The breakfast buffet could use work too. There was very limited choices and it wasn't very good.

Cesar C.
Guam
March 18, 2013
Terrrible. Do not stay at this Hotel!
Nothing. Do not stay at this hotel.

UPHAR G.
India
March 17, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay in Manila at good rates
Rates, Staff Performance, Cleanliness

shirlyn O.
Singapore
March 16, 2013
good and clean stay
assessible clean friendly

James S.
United States
March 16, 2013
Comfortable, smooth and friendly
Location, room size and comfort
It was only for one night on business. They assigned me a small apartment, with kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. Very comfortable and quiet. My only complaint is their charge for internet service, That's outrageous. Eliminate that excessive practice and this would be an exceptional value.

Makoto K.
Japan
March 13, 2013
Good cost benefit in city center
Location, hospitality, big room

Evangeline C.
Philippines
March 13, 2013
Very comfortable!
The staff are very friendly, helpfull and the room is very spacious!
Very comfortable and feel very safe with their 24 hours guard. The room is very spacious good for family with a small budget.

Deepak K.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2013
great location furnishings a little dated
location
Stayed for 8 days great customer service...although breakfast at both restaurants can be vastly improved. All in all comfertable stay.