arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 649 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 649 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Burton C.
United States
March 10, 2013
Quiet Rooms with great location
Location, proximity to Shopping and nightlife
The hotel is a serviced apartment, within walking distance of all nightlife and shopping in Makati

Mark C.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Great location
Easy to walk to Ayala Ave and Greenbelt
Older condo style. Excellent location as you can walk to Ayala Ave and Grennbelt. Facilities are a bit dated. Staff freindly and good security. Don't bother booking breakfast and walk across the road to the park and get breakfast and a decent coffee. If you are looking for a cheaper stay, great location this is a good s place.

Vladimir S.
Czech Republic
March 05, 2013
Good location, but its all...........
Nothing, dirty, dirty dirty..........
Dirty, noisy and overpriced. Rooms are old and need more than reconstruction. Pool is small and dirty, jaccuzzi looks like puddle. This hotel has worst breakfast from all Manila hotels where i stayed before. I will never come again.

AREERAT Y.
Thailand
March 04, 2013
Great Location for my business
Comfortable stay and near my business area
Good service, comfortable to move around and easy to find good place for food..

AREERAT Y.
Thailand
March 04, 2013
Good location to meet up with client and meeting
I like the comfort of the location
Comfortable to stay with clean room. Easy to find a good restaurant.

HENRY F.
Singapore
March 03, 2013
Good Location
Small and cosy
The Somerset is cheaper than the other hotel around the vicinity. It has a small lobby at the basement. However the room are rather old.

Radhakrishnapany T.
Malaysia
March 01, 2013
Great location
Very friendly staff
I am a frequent guest at the Somerset Hanoi Tower where the facilities were good. I had therefore expected the same at the Somerset Makati. So in that respect i was disappointed with the Somerset Makati. I have no complaint about the state and condition of the room. The air conditioning was good. BUT I found the internet services/connectivity very cumbersome and problematic. The breakfast offered was also very basic.

Mark C.
Malaysia
February 27, 2013
Great location and friendly service
excellent location right in the cbd of makati
walking distance from ayala triangle park, greenbelt, and minutes away from rockwell and other shopping/business districts. superb convenience. facilities was average. swimming pool was really small. and there was no proper lobby. room condition was however pretty good. tv was too small though.

Giam H.
Singapore
February 25, 2013
Good Hotel and location
Clean and big rooms
Overall stay is good as this is the hotel i will stay in Makati

YOICHI T.
Japan
February 24, 2013
Average
Near greenbelt
I used this hotel for business. this is average hotel in this area. the room is little bit old. breakfast is not enough food.