arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 649 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 649 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Benson C.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
Old and Discomfort
I am pleased with the room attendant. She was polite and cleaned my room pretty welll
somerset olympia is getting old. the facilities are not as enticing as 10years back. the other somerset in makati are way better. the television was so small. the breakfast is very bad. little selection and the food is not really breakfast menu but probably left-over lunch from previous day. they also have mosquitos in the room.

Genily B.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
Surprisingly a great hotel stay.
Location near park and malls. Room is spacious, clean and cozy.
I stayed here last 30 Dec 2012 with my family, including 2 young kids. The room is very spacious and suitable for having kids around, And even if the kids want to go out, the park and the shopping malls are just walking distance. The service is great and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is uneventful. The hotel also have swimming pool and fitness centre that i didn't get to take advantage of. But since I will be definitely coming back to this hotel, I will do so next time.

Tettet S.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
Nice hotel but very small outside pool
Location n nice hotel staff
My family had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Somerset. The rooms are just right, good location and most important of all, the hotel staff are nice and courteous. Our only concern is the inadequate size of the swimming pool.

ESMERALDO R.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Great Location But Hotel Needs Renovation.
Location, location, location!
Key cards given doesn't always work so you have to exert extra effort waiting to get in the doors to the lift and own room and if it doesn't work you have to go down again to reception to fix your key card. If you're staying in this hotel you need to take extra precaution in going in and out of the bath tub as it is too high and I do not suggest dipping in the bath tub as it doesn't look clean to wash your body inside, restaurants for breakfast buffet are very old and filthy inadequate for ala carte orders as they even run out of eggs and there is a long wait when checking out even though they knew they were fully booked there was only one personnel in the reception to assist customers checking in and out.

Katrina L.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, service is just ok
Spacious rooms, value for money
The place was a great space, very affordable. Service was sub standard. They couldn't even bring up tap water and ice and they had two restaurants available for them. But the staff were very friendly and the guards were very helpful.

Anderson C.
Brazil
December 26, 2012
Good value for you money
location/ price
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.

Anderson C.
Brazil
December 26, 2012
good value for your money
place/ price
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.

Anderson C.
Brazil
December 18, 2012
well located hotel
good price and location
Hotel is very well located. If you are in Manila for business and do not want to put a lot of money in a hotel that is the place. Problem is that that hotel is a little old style and facilities has not been renovated for a few years. Good service for its price. Bad breakfast.

Masaaki N.
Japan
December 18, 2012
Studio rooms are not different from ordinary hotel
Good location and friendly staff but
I stayed three times at this apartment hotel in the last three months. During the firast stay, I was given a room with bed room,equipped kitchen/dining roomvery convenient and comfortable. However, last two times including this stay, they gave us a studio, which is a relatively small and simple room without kitchen (and equiment of course). It's just an ordinally hotel and given that relatively poor breakfasts (three stars standard) and prices I do not think it worth unless staying at the room with kitchen. Also internet use is so expensive for long staying guests. That discourages selecting this hotel.

Abdul A.
Malaysia
December 18, 2012
Good location
Located near major Telecommunications Operator offices
For business traveller with meetings with Telco providers in Philippines, this is a great hotel. It is within walking distance to the offices. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a bit of renovation.