Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 655 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 655 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Luis Z.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Improvements visible but Wifi stability still lacking
It was great to stay over at the Somerset Olympia Makati, my usual home away from home when I visit the Philippines. Improvements were seen with the way breakfast is handled, no longer one must carry a voucher, one simply goes to the Swiss Inn and confirm which room you are coming from. The quality of the food (breakfast) has improved somewhat. One key and repeating complain is the stability of both Internet Access and Cable TV. Not able to watch a movie is not the end of the world but as a business traveler, the drop in Internet connection is really troublesome and luckily I used my data roaming. An area of improvement that management needs to consider promptly!

Valarie L.
Philippines
April 29, 2016
good :-)
very good location, very accessible to banks, malls and restaurants.

Edward M.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
Short Makati visit
An overnight stay in Makati will not be complete unless one have the opportunity to shop, dine and meet friends. All these were possible because of the convenience of the location of the hotel. And guess what? We had an upgrade since there was a problem with the toilet in the first room we were assigned. Over all, we enjoyed the short trip.

Luis Z.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Comfort and homely feel
My home away from home is how I describe my stay at Somerest Oympia. The food offered at the Swiss Inn still leaves a lot to be desire but with the ability to make your own breakfast (staying in the 1-bedroom executive rooms), its satisfactory, alternatively check out the area's many eateries.

Yogesh T.
India
March 20, 2016
Convenient Location, spacious rooom
Location in CBD, room size customer service
Good hotel for business travellers. Food options within the hotel are limited although plenty of outlets are available in the vicinity.

chris P.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2016
Convenient and great value for money
Good location, good room size, good value
Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast is average. Internet is ok, could be a little faster. Rooms are big and clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic. Only draw back of this place is the windows aren't double glazed and makati avenue is quite busy 24 hours so it can be a bit loud. But really good value compared to the larger hotels in the immediate vicinity such as Shang, Penn and Mandarin.

Rosemarie S.
Philippines
March 13, 2016
Great
Great experience!

Katie M.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Value for money
Location, Friendly staff, clean room
The Somerset was as I expected, a comfortable stay with friendly staff. The location of the hotel was good, and I appreciated the free breakfast and free parking. The room was large and clean, I will stay here again.

Neil P.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Comfortable stay
The room was very comfortable
I had a very short (2 day) stay at the Somerset Olympia and it was very comfortable. The rooms were big and spacious and everything was exactly how you would expect. Would certainly stay there again.

Matthew S.
United States
February 28, 2016
Great location, clean rooms
Rooms were very nice and clean. The lobby was difficult to locate. Great location!