arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 650 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 650 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Luis Z.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Comfort and homely feel
My home away from home is how I describe my stay at Somerest Oympia. The food offered at the Swiss Inn still leaves a lot to be desire but with the ability to make your own breakfast (staying in the 1-bedroom executive rooms), its satisfactory, alternatively check out the area's many eateries.

Yogesh T.
India
March 20, 2016
Convenient Location, spacious rooom
Location in CBD, room size customer service
Good hotel for business travellers. Food options within the hotel are limited although plenty of outlets are available in the vicinity.

chris P.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2016
Convenient and great value for money
Good location, good room size, good value
Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast is average. Internet is ok, could be a little faster. Rooms are big and clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic. Only draw back of this place is the windows aren't double glazed and makati avenue is quite busy 24 hours so it can be a bit loud. But really good value compared to the larger hotels in the immediate vicinity such as Shang, Penn and Mandarin.

Rosemarie S.
Philippines
March 13, 2016
Great
Great experience!

Katie M.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Value for money
Location, Friendly staff, clean room
The Somerset was as I expected, a comfortable stay with friendly staff. The location of the hotel was good, and I appreciated the free breakfast and free parking. The room was large and clean, I will stay here again.

Neil P.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Comfortable stay
The room was very comfortable
I had a very short (2 day) stay at the Somerset Olympia and it was very comfortable. The rooms were big and spacious and everything was exactly how you would expect. Would certainly stay there again.

Matthew S.
United States
February 28, 2016
Great location, clean rooms
Rooms were very nice and clean. The lobby was difficult to locate. Great location!

Lim L.
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Somerset Olympia Makati
Air Con is Cold
Pleasant but need more improvement in terms of their front desk. Front desk staff was slow in checking in and out.

Johny L.
Philippines
February 22, 2016
No Soap
location, staff, room size
For the first time in all my travels, there is no soap in the room. I did not know I have to request for soap upon checking in. I found out only when I took my shower. So I bought a soap n took a second shower. So stupid for hotel to try to save 25 cent soap. Penny wise n pound foolish. Next time may have to bring my own towel. So a warning to all guests to bring their own soap. So amazingly stupid policy.

Sarah L.
Philippines
February 20, 2016
Surprisingly Great
Tranquil vibe, clean, nice staffs
It was great! It's exactly the type of vacation that we wanted to achieve, peaceful despite being in one of the city's busiest districts, plus we got to maximize our stay without any service-related disruptions at all.