arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2205 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Michael R.
United States
December 21, 2014
Average Hotel in My Opinion, Priced Right though
Location and Friendly Staff
Stay was fine, but the hotel seems style wise to be an older 80's look. Rooms were small compared to other hotels close by and within same price range. Staff was very friendly and helpful though. I'd stay again, but I feel there are nicer hotels that are 4 star in the same area.

7.3 Paul F.
United States
December 20, 2014
Small but nice & clean.
Clean and comfortable.
It was fine. Rooms a bit small but comfortable. Bit noise with other buildings under construction near. Easy to walk to eateries across the street.

3 SANGHOON L.
South Korea
December 16, 2014
agoda is the best to show up the cheapest price.
cheap, door guy, cable tv
I AM A BUSINESS TRIPPER. IF I BROUGHT MY GF, SHE KILL ME.

8 A A.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Stay at St Giles
Location, room amenities, value for money
It was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful

8 Thomas S.
Finland
December 13, 2014
Good stay
clean, staff, location
Always good

8.3 Matthew J.
United States
December 13, 2014
Best value in Makati
Clean Room, Staff, Value
I think the St Giles is tough to beat at an $70 price point. Its in great shape, the staff is fantastic, and the room is extremely comfortable. When I'm in Makati I stay here.

5 Lee M.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2014
Poor Wifi
Near the nightlife street
Poor wifi, cannot connect the internet in the room. U need to stand beside the door to use Internet. Request to use LAN connection. However, the LAN have been cut off in the last day of stay. Requested to fix it but the staff haven't do it.

6 Wuei C.
Brunei Darussalam
December 08, 2014
SHORT STAY
Entertainment hub , location and friendly staff
It was pleasant except the fact that the room and toilet was very small.The location is very good. Short taxi ride to Glorietta Mall and Greenbelt Mall and lots of entertainment and eateries around the area.

5.7 jill B.
Philippines
December 07, 2014
Small rooms, parking is intense.
It is in the Makati CBD
The rooms were very small. The beds are tiny. You can hear the wind from the outside if there is a storm. The smoke smell from other rooms wafts through your room if you are in a smoking floor. The parking is so tight, you have to be an expert to maneuver the small spaces.

9.3 Kwee F.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
good location near ammenities
convinient location near ammenities such as eateries, convenient stores, ATMs, money changers, all within walking distance.
Generally pleasant, staff were warm and hospitable. Only feedback is that rooms arr small.