Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Sven B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice hotel but bad service
price, our leave
the hotel itself is nice, good location, nice roof deck, clean outside and at the public areas, our room was little dirty. But the worse is the staff: 1: promises to care for laundry, but we had to ask four times for the pickup of it. 2: cleaning staff at floor 4 is very loud in the morning (four staff members shouting across the floor, and watched tv at an empty room instead of working). 3: during blackout of water supply it took very long until they cared for water to at least being able to use toilet. 4: staff at the restaurant cant explain about the food (breakfast only!). 5: some staff member in the 4th floor prefer starring only to the customers instead of saying e.g. good morning. Conclusion: its a nice hotel, but the staff and service made sure that we will never visit there again. Change the staff and improve the service and the hotel will be a good location to stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

ROSE S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Super comfortable and friendly at great price
Comfort, friendly staff, great price
"The best place we've stayed" according to my 23yo son. Our local relatives visiting us were also impressed. Will definitely stay there again next visit.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Maneeya V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
no wifi, broken tv, friendly staff
the only 2 good things about the hotel is their friendly staff and affordable rates.
It wasn't so good. The tv is broken and the other one in our room has poor connection. Everything has an extra charge like the wifi and use of slippers. No drinking water inside our room and you have to ask from the front desk so they will deliver you a dirty pitcher of water. The room smells old and we cant use the stove for heating food, small parking spacr. Their staff are friendly, the rooftop is okay for viewing the fireworks on new year's eve.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Nina K. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Dusty hotel
big bed, bath tub, cabinet
I have dust allergy and this hotel was not really the best for me.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Lorraine U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice staff
friendly staff, cheap, clean
very pleasant
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Jose C. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Fantastisk
Staff is very nice..
Very Good
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Diana G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
paid more than the posted price
staff were friendly, nice looking restaurant downstairs
Aircon was ok, howevee, I probably should've expected it since this was a budget hotel but there was no blankets (or maybe you need to rent downstairs). Toilet is also passable as good. What bothers me is that I paid 200pesos more than the price that was posted in the reception for a ruby(standard) room, and I think the price that I got from agoda was discounted at least 20%. I am not sure if that is because of the breakfast included which I am also not sure if included in their normal ruby price. It's not much of a problem but I just thought I got a deal which turned out to be not.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

guiness N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
comfort
location,staff and cleanliness
The hotel's location is perfect and it is very clean.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Cem E. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not Clean
Wifi
There was many cockroach everywhere,they take us another room but the hotel seems too old and not clean..
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Chris F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
It was ok
nothing special
Upon arrival our room that we booked was not available for us. A bit noisy in some rooms with outside traffic and jeepneys
Reviewed October 13, 2014