arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 315 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

4.4 Alan B.
United States
January 29, 2016
my stay at swagman
old hotel which they are remodeling now. I have stayed there several times because of fly the bus to Angeles and Subic. very poor service in the restaurant. rooms only slightly better but is a cheap hotel. the location is poor because in a bad neighbor hood. still okay hotel for cheap stay. the van did not arrive on time for trip to airport but hotel paid for the cab

5 Ziad K.
United States
December 27, 2015
Phone missing cable just for show,
Next to the best ambassy
Room service is not that good ,pick up from the airport impossible you have to look for your bus in a lower airport .

7.7 Stefan B.
Switzerland
December 21, 2015
Nice stay
location, food and clean
In my opionenn the rooms are dark but ok.

7.3 Ross M.
Australia
December 20, 2015
ok
pick up and drop off airport

6.7 Norris S.
United States
December 19, 2015
Simple with basic comforts
location, cost, and availability
For a day it was Okay. No issues of complaint.

7 roger V.
United States
December 08, 2015
refurbished complete nicer
location location location
Have not been here in 2 yrs glad the refurbishment is complete. The staff seemed new again though. Was a critter in the bathroom slept w lights on just was out to party all night anyways

4.7 Annabelle A.
United States
December 07, 2015
my daughter said it was good
the room
They said it was.good, the room is really comfty

4 Robert C.
United States
November 26, 2015
Good Aussie Restaurant/Hotel in an Isolated Area
Staff Service, Free shuttle to Airport, and Restaurant with LIve Entertainment.
I came from Swagman Angeles City hotel on their bus which charges 600 pesos for the two hour ride to Ermita area (compare that to 200 pesos for a ride from Dau bus station to Cubao or Pasay). The Ermita hotel is on the very narrow A. Flores street (bus almost cannot travel down it to stop in front of the hotel), in a residential neighborhood, not really within walking distance of much except a local park and a convenience store. Taxis do not usually go down A. Flores Street, so I walked to the convenience store and flagged down a taxi. Room is comfortable with empty refrigerator, and tiny bathroom. Took a taxi (60 pesos) to the Robinson's Malate, and had a great Filipino dinner with entertainment at the Zamboanga Restaurant a half block away. The Angeles Swagman Hotel is much less impressive with an non-airconditioned restaurant with okay food, but with mostly Australian tourists watching horse races. The Angeles Swagman is also in a residential neighborhood, far from the more interesting parts of Angeles city. A shuttle service (van) runs to Olongopo city for 500 pesos.

7 Robert C.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2015
Ok for overnight.
Friendly staff,Nice dining area,location.
Was given an upgrade from economey to superior upon check in so as me and friend would which was nice. Staff are very nice and friendly and is OK location. Hotel has been upgraded a bit since I last arrived. Its OK for a 1 night stay as we had a flight next day but thats about it.Free shuttle to Airport is good although we didnt use as scheduled times were not suitable.Overall OK I geuss.

3.7 RANDY S.
United States
October 10, 2015
Very poor
Location to USEM, Airport pick up
Very poor. Hot water wasn't working. No hot water for either of the 2 mornings. Took maintenance 30 minutes in the afternoon to get hot water for 1 shower. Didn't work again the next day. Transportation service - if you're not there to be picked up at their time you still have to arrange for a cab.i will never stay here again. I've sent email and no response after 3 days.