Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

marisol C. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
For A Nice Hotel Stay for a Reasonable Price
Location, spacious rooms
It was okay for an overnight stay. I just hope that a proper parking space is provided for your clients rather than leaving the cars parked outside the street in front of the hotel. It is also appreciated if some basic toiletries are provided like toilet papers and some bar soaps and trash bin in the rooms. However, me and my family will still come back to this hotel:)
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Mark A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Beautiful View from the Rooftop!
Friendly, Comfy, Accessible
Being a lover of modern architecture and skyscrapers, I love how that they have made their rooftop accessible to their guests. It is a perfect spot to see the world-class skyline of BGC and Makati area! Friendly staff too!
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Ankit J. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel in bgc area
Location, price, roof top terrace
The stay was good. It's a nice hotel at this price. It's more of a hostel converted with few rooms converted into a hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

karickalthundiyil A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
nice homely stay
friendly staff. cleanliness, location
comfortable
Reviewed December 11, 2015

christopher P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
cool hotel
room size,location,staaf were real nice
really really nice
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Danilo B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
accessible
accessible, value for money and near to bgc and makati
the staffs need more a little hospitality for the guests. a simple greet(hi, hello, good morning/afternoon/evening) will do.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Siew S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Strategic budget hotel
Strategic. Nice rooftop bar. Value for money
Walking distance to Buendia MRT Station but the routes are not pedestrian friendly. They have a nice rooftop area to chill at night with view overlooking the city.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Anna K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Comfortable and affordable stay nearby attractions
convenient, comfortable, cheap
The Fort Budget Hotel was the best find in this location for the convenience and price, on short notice. We were only staying overnight, so accommodations fit our needs. We requested a private standard room and we ended up getting a dorm room that sleeps six. Apparently there weren't any private standard rooms left upon our arrival... and it was a bit confusing at first, if we were going to have to share our room with other travelers. Fortunately, that was not the case and we had the room all to ourselves. It would have been nice in advance to know to bring our own soap and toiletries. I found out later you can buy soap at the front desk. Otherwise, bring your own soap and toiletries, the CR doesn't have any. Above all, the place is clean and we slept well.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Stephen R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good value for the money, happy stay
Great price, rooftop lounge, drinks for sale
I had a pleasant stay at the Fort Budget Hotel. Not exactly easy to find, but the taxi drivers could find it based on the written address. It is about 15 minutes from the airport, so that's pretty close (use a METERED taxi to get there, should be less than 200 pesos. Don't get ripped off by the fixed price taxi like I did at 950 pesos). The building had 24 hour security guards. This was comforting because it's not exactly the best neighborhood (just looked a little dark and rough, being below a highway underpass with lots of traffic driving around). Location isn't the most ideal, but you can walk into Bonifacio Global City area (15 minutes) and you have Jollibee and other restaurants open late hours. The staff was helpful and friendly, someone is there 24 hours a day. There is no food being served or for sale at the hotel, but they have a large refrigerator stocked with different beers, sodas and water. Perfect for enjoying at the open-roof lounge at the top floor. There is a convenience store about five minutes walking, if needed. This hotel is really a guesthouse/hostel. Guests are up all hours of the night listening to music, drinking and having fun (no curfew). The rooms are down below the top floor so it doesn't affect your sleep. The rooms have aircon and are very cool. The beds were clean with nice sheets but there are people sleeping in the other beds so you must keep quiet in the room. Bring your ear plugs and eye mask; sometimes the bedside lamps are on at night or someone is snoring like a buzzsaw. Lockers are provided. Bathrooms are shared, of course, so get in there early and fast. For the money, you get what you pay for, but I was happy with the service and condition of the place. I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Adrien L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The good place to stay
Nice staff, price, rooftop
Reviewed September 28, 2015