Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2089 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jocelyn N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Fair Enough
large rooms, friendly staff, nice pool
During this stay I recall the AC unit in one room was not working properly. It was too hot that some of us had to sleep at the living room area. The room was a bit gloomy but it was spacious and it accommodated our guests during our stay. It was pleasant enough stay save for the non-working airconditioning unit.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ayi C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
It's okay but could have been better
Spacious, comfortable, family-friendly
It was good but basic kitchen tools are not readily available unless you ask the staff. They are also strict when it comes to the number of guests compared with the other suites our family have stayed in.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ramon S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not recommendable
Centrally located, good taxi and nothing more
I do not recommend Linden suites. The staff particularly the guard and the manager were rude and pompous. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel itself is old and needs to breathe air. It smells and reeks of foul odors. The beddings were itchy.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Joseph B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
good hotel, good price
location, clean, good sized rooms
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Jocelyn N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Pleasant enough
friendly and attentive staff, big rooms, fast and free internet access
I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 1BR suite. The service was prompt and the staff were attentive. But the furnitures, the carpet, the bathroom tiles and fixtures need to be updated badly. But generally, it was a pleasant stay. It's proximity to nice restaurants was really a plus for me. All walking distance.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Lee K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
No frills hotel centrally located near SM mall.
The room was big, the bed is comfortable and fast internat.
I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights, the room was big and clean, the bathroom was big and the bed was clean and comfortable, however, the pillows were too soft and uncomfortable. In addition, the aircon fan speed were high even I have set to min which is fairly noisy. The temperature control was not working too well also, it was either too cold or not cold enough!
Reviewed November 09, 2013

eduardo A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel, Security was annoying
swimming pool, rooms, room service
Good sized rooms,affordable, and close to everything, megamall was a 5 minute walk, the security was bit annoying, they have to check your bag and frisk you everytime you enter the hotel, but all in all great hotel
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Antonio C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Old Building
good location, good room size
the building is old and elevator was noisy, but staff was accommodating and room is big
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Colin B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel but spoilt by some staff attitudes
Large room, good location, clean
It is a nice hotel but some staff have a real attitude problem. Treating guests very badly and attempting to cover it with teh Filipino smile. I woudl not stay here again.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Alan Y. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice apartment but could be better.
big room. has everything and safe area.
Mine was a business stay and the suite I booked was large. Has high ceiling and overall was Ok for the not choosy customers.AC unable to control temperature, lobby undergoing renovation and had strong smell of paint. Internet was free but slow in the mornings. Sink pipes smelled like they were choked. Not recommended until it's renovated.
Reviewed October 28, 2013