arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2073 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Julianne F.
Philippines
October 05, 2012
great location and nice pool
indoor pool was nice, near lots of restaurants and convenience store
friendly and accommodating staff, nice indoor pool

Darren R.
United States
October 04, 2012
Great Hotel...service with a smile
Very big and clean rooms
This is my third time staying here it feels like home thats why I choose this hotel again and again...

ENRICO D.
United States
October 04, 2012
Hidden jewel of a hotel
Centrally located
Great location near Ortigas area but traffic horrendous

Arsenio G.
Philippines
October 02, 2012
Linden???
Huge receiving area
I made a booking of Linden on the day i was going to use it. Upon confirmation of Agoda, i immediately called and request for a 12:00 noon check in. I was asked my mobile number for a notification in case my request will be granted. At 13:40 i was at the lobby for my formal check in. I did not received any notification either thru call or text message from the said hotel.It took several minutes waiting while they still checked the room. Late afternoon, we bought a few cans of sodas and beers to be consumed in the room. The concierge thoroughly checked it, they didn't allow us to bring it up. We just left and went back to the room. After a few minutes, somebody was knocking at the door. The beverages were delivered. Rooms were small at tower 2. The hallways were dirty, cramped and needs renovation. The lift was obsolete. Breakfast was acceptable, though not that impressive. The check out was so poor. I need to wait for several minutes before getting clearance. Will i recommend it ?? For the price and location : Yes. For the service : Never mind.

Teck Y.
Singapore
October 01, 2012
big and clean room
location
stayed here because of the proximity to my customer. surprisingly, the location has 2 of 24hr convenience stores, one local and one is 7-11, both within 2 minutes walk from the hotel lobby. check in/out was fast, service was good, and the room was big and clean. only setback was the kettle in my room was spoilt and as i am only there for 1 night, did not bother to get a replacement. internet was pretty fast though, but only allowed one device to log in at a time. have swimming pool and fitness room which i did not visit this time as time does not permit. will consider utilising these facilities if i have excess time. will be looking forward to next stay if required to see the same customer again in that area.

Pei C.
Singapore
October 01, 2012
My home away from singapore
near to everywhere i need to go
This is my regular hotel whenever i am in manila. Its so near to my office and have enough food choices to keep me happy

Pei C.
Singapore
October 01, 2012
my home away from home
great location
This is my regular hotel whenever i am in manila. Its so near to my office and have enough food choices to keep me happy

Pei C.
Singapore
October 01, 2012
home away from home
great location
This is my regular hotel whenever i am in manila. Its so near to my office and have enough food choices to keep me happy

Karen M.
Philippines
September 30, 2012
Nice room and spacious
Nice room
My requests were granted! When i got to my room the cooking utensils were already there. That's what you call service. Thanks for the fruits as gift for my bday.

David M.
United States
September 29, 2012
Hotel is showing it's age, most of staff was great
Large rooms
After 16 hours of flying, I checked in on Saturday evening. I was put on a upper level room. Woke up to Hammer drills on the floor above me drilling concrete for a remodel. The front desk was apologetic. After 4 days of this, and talking to the front desk, I finally got a hold Virna Corcuera, the front office manager. I was a bit hostile at this point but she handled the situation very proffesionally and made it much better. There are a lot of rules at this hotel, some enforced, some not. The checkin staff at the pool liked to quote rules on behaviour, amount of guests, towels..... To the point i did not want to bother. I did however go to the pool to find screaming kids running, yelling, diving, cannon balls too. All were told to me against the rules, yet the employee at the pool didn't seem to care to enforce any rules. Was a miserable experiance. The web site shows a lounge, it's not there. It shows a very nice reseraunt, I never found that one. I appreciate the value for the size, but as a single traveler, I would not go back.