Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 2706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Paul J.
Philippines
December 09, 2011
Mabuhay indeed,
Accommodating staffs, polite waiters , Tasteful local food
The staff were very accommodating everybody want their guest to feel at home.Less food selections but I'm happy they serve local food. The room is clean, location wise , it close to MOA, known food junctions and to Airport. Planning to stay in the hotel next time we go back to Philippines for vacation.

RITCHIE L.
United States
December 07, 2011
Lots of space and room! Great spot near airport!
everything is as advertised: very filipino! the room was huge to accommodate many guests and all of their luggage and boxes. two toilets! a nice private jacuzzi for lounging. also private parking spots. staff was friendly and very helpful. only downside is that there is no free bottled water and the "regular" room is on the pricey side, but looking at the amount of space for the money, you can easily make it affordable by splitting between guests.

Plaridel F.
Philippines
December 05, 2011
native haven in a modern city
ambiance
-friendly staff -not so good on amenities -they charge printing -good wifi connection -room painting is dull -wet floor due to leaking fridge -good food -location not so good

Robert C.
Canada
December 05, 2011
Large rooms, good cafe, close to airport.
Close to airport, ok for the price.
Right next to crazy busy Bulucan market in the day. At night close to entertainment main street but the district then is dark and scary. Hotel is only good for an overnight stay before a plane ride.

shawn M.
United States
December 04, 2011
it was ok but too expensive for what you get
close to the airport
the room is nice, the breakfast is good but the price is too much

MURRAY V.
Canada
December 03, 2011
Great place with super friendly helpful service
Nice and close to the airport, clean rooms and hot showers
nice place thats close to the airport, the rooms are clean and well kept. i found the staff to be most helpful and friendly. we showed up from a late flight and had no problem keeping our room. i would recommend this hotel to airport travellers.

Rupert I.
Australia
December 02, 2011
Nice room with wifi
Reliable wifi, location of the hotel
the room was clean and very presentable. availability of reliable wifi was a definite plus. the location was very convenient (close to transport for transit and moa for shopping) and the family room was suitable for a an infant. complimentary breakfast was not too bad. overall pleased with the stay and the cost of the room - will certainly consider return in the future.

John S.
United States
December 01, 2011
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel
Good staff
it is an ok place to stay. close to the airport. clean enough but appears old and not well maintained. for example: when the floors were recoated they did not bother to move the beds. the coating goes up the bed's platform. be aware that if you do not book directly with them that means you do not qualify for the free airport shuttle. good place if you are just looking to spend a night there.

maria M.
United States
December 01, 2011
shower room and restroom was so small
receptionist was very nice
We came back late to the hotel and was soo tired, the fitted sheet was so dirty and with big black grayish stain. The shower room was so small and you have to hang your clothes and towel outside the door, the restroom was so small too(shower and restroom are separated) The area is not recommended if you are travelling by yourself.

John S.
United States
November 26, 2011
Not a great hotel
Cheap
Stayed here on my way in and out of Manila. Rooms are not clean. Sheets were stained. Bathroom was not clean. Was denied free shuttle to airport because I did not book directly with Mabuhay Manor. Will stay elsewhere next time.