Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 2704 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

allan Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
discovered this great hotel recently
friendly staff, great location and well maintained
enjoyed my brief stay here and staff were very helpful.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Larry E. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great location but very dated hotel
Location, proximity to airport, location, close to airport
The hotel is not what I imagined from photos. It is actually an officepark type of environment. Long twisting hallways, a very sparse room, meets the bare minumums for lodging I think.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Douglas H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and very enjoyable
Close to airport, great buffet breakfast and friendly staff
Stay was great and would recommend to friends. Would stay there again.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Thomas P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
pleasent
value for money
nice staff, close to airport rooms are okay and all you need for an over night stay
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Julie H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location near airport and Mall of Asia
Location, location, location
A pretty good choice for an inexpensive airport hotel. Much better than the last hotel I stayed at in Manila. Easy for the taxi driver to find, decent room, VERY noisy A/C, ok breakfast and clean. Good for spending one night near the airport.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Carlos L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Disappointed.
some staff.
We waited for an hour and a half for the shuttle, i ended up hiring a cab to pick my wife up at the airport, i was asked to wait for an hour even if the shuttle was already pre booked two months ahead. Our room was not bad, but air conditioning is terrible and noisy, the fridge was empty and not working. We asked for a wake up call as we are tired from the travel and we ended up waking up the desk attendant to call us. We once again booked their shuttle to drive us to NAIA cargo express as we don' t know the way. The shuttle driver was rude and almost yelled at us when we said we do not know as we are told by the desk officer the the driver is already aware of the location. Overall, i will never recommend this hotel, and I am considering of cancelling my previous bookings to this hotel. .. !
Reviewed March 19, 2014

RAY K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
not value for money
it's near to the LRT which is less than 3 mins away. near airport. near to SM Mall of Asia-shuttle bus service provided by hotel.
The room was big, 2 queen size bed.still using the box tv and there was no view in my room.breakfast selection was limited.The area surrounding the hotel is quite dirty.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Jose M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Convenient friendly staff accommodating
Friendly staff convenient
Superb I always stay at Mabuhay I think this is my seventh?
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Mark B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great
Food, service, friendly
My gripe is with checking out. I expected to pay, but was informed that AGODA had already processed my Credit card. This is not acceptable!
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Ren C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable. Cleanness still ok, Big room.
Near to Shopping centre, Quiet, Wi-FI available
It was a big room, with big bath room attached. The food may be not suitable for me, but variation was quite limited. Bag packer may consider this hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2014