Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 2708 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2708 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Dorothy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Functional and pleasant enough
Location was very near airport and street market (in the day), cosy and family-run, friendly staff
We were on a 1-night transit to catch a flight the next day. The location was near the airport, although the taxi driver nearly could not find it deep in the street it was on, but we saw a local street market in the day just round the corner. A cosy and local family-run place, with decent rooms (only old noisy air-conditioning). Otherwise, pleasant enough for its purpose.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Ian A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Way overpriced for low-quality room
friendly staff, nice lobby, near restaurants
The staff was great but my room was nice comfortable. The window was small and could not really be opened. Worst of all, the bathroom was a bad layout with a "shower room" with an old wooden door that automatically closed. Thus the black mould and musty smell in there. This hotel needs to lower its rates to something appropriate and redesign the bathrooms. The neighborhood is a true Manila area and it a great place to see the real city. Close enough to the airport.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Starlet C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Also good service.
Close to airport. Friendly Staff. Close to Shopping areas
We stay here most of the time when we are coming and going from Manila. We like the location. The staff is always friendly. Garment outlet is across the street. We also like to shop on Harrison Shoe Center which is also within walking from Hotel.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Starlet C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
We are repeat guest. We like the location.
Close to airport. Close to Mall of Asia. Close to Local Markets
We are repeat guest. It's comfortable and staff remembers us and always friendly.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

SOH C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Big Room and friendly staff
Big room and bed, friendly staff and quite place
Although it near to Motel but the place is peaceful. Walking distance to the local distribution center in the day and night market as well. The staff are friendly and attentive. It is good to call and book for airport pickup to solve all the trouble. The hotel SPA staff are very nice.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Ellis R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
I just love this hotel
The buffet breakfast, The hotel staff and the smallness of the hotel
This hotel is in pasay city and many hotel and business are around it. However I love it this is the only place I stay while in Manila. The food is good and minutes from the mall of Asia.My recommendation for any traveling in a 3rd country do your get out and see the area and ask to see the hotel rooms also look around the ground and then you will enjoy your stay and hopefully have nothing but good things to say about you time at this hotel and other. Ellis Rance,Jr United States.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

ATHENA L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great
fast check in, friendly staff and shuttle bus and near the airport
its alright, its a good place to stay that is near the airport, and mall of asia. i stay here only on my way back to usa. this is not my first time and won't be the last time
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Jeffrey S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
5 star service. Good proximity to airport & Mall
Friendly staff, close to Mall of Asia and fast food outlets, great breakfast
I selected this hotel based on ratings on Agoda and Tripadvisor and proximity to the airport and Mall of Asia. The reviews I read were mixed so I had some apprehension about it but once I arrived I was happy with the staff performance and the room. The rooms were clean and tidy and large enough for me and my girlfriend. Check in was super fast. The rooms are a kind of throwback to the 70's and definitely not a hotel that has been updated in the last 10 or so year HOWEVER everything was functional and operational. Wifi worked fine and the tv had plenty of channels to choose from. The hotel has a shuttle bus to the airport and Mall of Asia. The Mall is close enough where you can walk there in about 15 minutes. There are also many fast food outlets close by. Kenny Rogers, KFC, a Chinese restaurant and a bunch more on the way to Mall of Asia. Getting taxis on the main road is no problem. As with most of Manila, the area is not the best but we had no problems walking back from the Mall of Asia at 9pm. I would stay here again in the future - for one day or more.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Scott G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
More than adequate accommodations at a fair price.
The friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast buffet and the shuttle service.
As my title eludes too, my stay was very comfortable and more importantly reasonably priced. The hotel is close to the airport and the hotel also provides a very reliable, and friendly shuttle service at great rates. They picked me and my mom up from the airport for only 330 pesos, which I thought was a good deal, and better yet only charged us 160 pesos to take us to the mall the very next day...a cab wanted 300 pesos. I would have no reservations with staying at this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Michael T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice Hotel
Close to Airport, comfortable rooms, good price
2nd. time here but smaller room. Bathroom was way to small and no shower curtain. Had to ask for washcloth's. No Coffee maker in room and refrigerator was not stocked. Lighting level was low and could have used a vanity light, hard to see and mirror was small. Rooms were clean and good windows for light during the day. What ever we asked for they were prompt to bring to our room Staff was friendly and helpful. menu at restaurant was some what limited for international selections. Restaurant was open for breakfast and lunch only. There were dinning tables in the lobby in the evening and you could order dinner and eat in the lobby. For short stays I would recommend to my friends.
Reviewed February 12, 2014