arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 2684 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 matt M.
United States
January 14, 2014
close to airport and user friendly
close to airport, efficienct staff, good room service
i love staying in this hotel when i am weary from a long flight. it is close to the airport and the staff understands the needs of an exhausted traveler. the rooms ar comfortable and the staff is efficient.

7.7 matt M.
United States
January 14, 2014
convenient to airport. comfortable at a good price
close to airport, staff friendly, organized
this hotel is just right for a weary traveler landing in manila. it is close enough to the airport so that the suffering in manila traffic is only moderate. the registration staff is efficient and the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. room service for a weary visitor is fast and tasty.

6.7 Leonard L.
United States
January 12, 2014
a little off the beaten path, but not bad
nothing really exceptional
It was ok, but it would not be my first choice. Not a great location if traveling to/from the airport, but is located near shopping and places to eat.

6.3 Lito J.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2014
Average type hotel staff very welcoming
Staff and location welcoming staff
The hotel is located centrally however traffic going into this place is horrendous . Going is ok but going back is really bad at any time. The staff are very accommodating the breakfast is average. The room is a bit old and the access towards our room is a stairway going out of the building and in again. This like building link together with renovated into a hotel. The toilet is also not well maintained , it's an old style kind of toilets and it needs a proper renovation. The hotel is located centrally however traffic going into this place is horrendous . Going is ok but going back is really bad at any time. The staff are very accommodating the breakfast is average. The room is a bit old and the access towards our room is a stairway going out of the building and in again. This like building link together with renovated into a hotel. The toilet is also not well maintained , it's an old style kind of toilets and it needs a proper renovation.

8 William B.
United States
January 06, 2014
Very Convenient
great staff, great restaurants, close to airport and shopping
As usual, my stay at the Mabuhay Manor was very pleasant. The airport shuttle service was prompt upon my arrival at NAIA, check-in was efficient, the room was clean, and breakfast was great the next day. The front desk can arrange for taxi service to MOA or any other destination. For my short stay in Manila, the Mabuhay manor was a perfect place to stay.

8 solo S.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
Enjoyable
Staff, breakfast and accomodations
Excellent service with a warm and friendly staff. A good hotel in a bad location.

10 Tracy Y.
United States
December 30, 2013
Great stay and accommodations.
Courteous, kind, and accommodating people.
Thank you for great service and friendly staff. Enjoyed it!

6.7 david A.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2013
average hotel
air port shuttle, staff performance, near to mall of asia
We stay here a lot, but the standards have slipped. The free breakfast Was once really nice, but not now.

7.3 Alastair R.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2013
Efficient, convenient and spacious
Great staff, large, clean rooms, relative proximity to airport
Manila is not a city that I enjoy visiting on account of the crazy traffic and general chaos that are pretty much ubiquitous, but the staff at MM are excellent at making your stay that much easier. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the wifi connection is pretty good. Proximity to the airport is a big plus, and even on bad days it usually takes less than 30 mins to get there. Breakfast buffet (of mainly Filipino style food) is good, with plentiful fruit as well as cereal.

6.7 rodelito E.
Philippines
December 18, 2013
THE HOTEL IS GOOD..
near to airport and shopping Malls
the stay is good just feel a bit irritated with the GUY who is on the front desk during that time. it is the same guy who serve us when came in and when we check-out. we came quite early during check-in at maybe around 1230 in the afternoon, i approached this guy and he told me that the check-in time is 2pm, no issue about that since i know we came in very early. he asked me to wait and will call me once there's an available room for us. until we reached 2'clock in the afternoon in the waiting area and I am seeing other guest who can check in already, then I approached him again and that is the only time he process everything for us. during check-out, i asked him to arrange a transport to airport and he told me that the charge is 300php, i told him to deduct it from the 1000php which i have in my deposit during check-in, however the lady who is holding the key where they keep the money is busy entertaining customer on the phone, he ask me to pay the 300php first, so i pay 300php. but when he is about to return to me my 1000php deposit, he still want to deduct the 300php which i already paid. he told me that i havent pay for for it, since i noticed that there's a CCTV on the front desk, i told to just review the CCTV and since I dont want an argument because i already feel irritated with this guy and I am trying to control my temper. after I told him to just review the CCTV, he just give me back my 1000php.