Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 875 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 875 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Marc H.
Switzerland
August 04, 2014
Great food, ok location, staff a minus
hotel buffet
The breakfast buffet was really nice. The room was good as well. Location is central. But I was really upset with the staff performance. I had to get cash, tried to use the ATM they have in the building. There was something wrong and my debit card was destroyed (the magnetic part). So I went to the front desk in order to get cash against my credit card (which I always do in 5* hotels w/o any problems). Well, they told me that they will apply a 5% fee. Fine. After checking, they informed me that they only accept VISA Platinum and Gold. Working in a bank and having a sound understanding of different cards, this is just ridiculous. I do have an Infinite credit card which ranks above Platinum and had to argue until they obtained approval from the manager. I don't think this is a client friendly environment at all.

Taroh M.
Japan
August 04, 2014
Nice buffet
Food, room and staffs
Situated in a good location with easy access to a huge shopping mall. Many restaurants surround the hotel, and should be enjoyable for couples visiting Manila.

graham P.
Australia
August 03, 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula Hotel
Quick check in great location nice food
Had a great stay here at the manila penisula great room so clean and cosy. will stay again my next visit

Jan K.
Netherlands
July 29, 2014
Excellent hotel with friendly staff
Staff, facilities, location
Excellent stay with my family. The Peninsula Manila is one of my favorite hotels!

Lydia S.
United States
July 29, 2014
Great hotel experience!
service, room, location
The hotel is wonderful in terms of its graceful design and attentive services. The food is very good too but the executive club's cocktail hour could have some improvement. We travelled with a 19-month old baby and the staffs are very friendly and helpful, we love this hotel!

Lydia S.
United States
July 29, 2014
Great service in a great hotel, wonderful
design, service, location
We came to Peninsula for its reputation, and we're very satisfied. The staffs are the best and the food is great. The room is very comfortable with upgraded technology, not bad for a 38 year old hotel!

Yoshihiro H.
Japan
July 21, 2014
Perfect luxury hotel!
Good food, comfortable room and perfect services!
The room was very clean and comfortable. The food at the lounge was fantastic, and its prices were very reasonable. I would like stay this hotel again!

Davide R.
Italy
July 21, 2014
Great
centrally located, great facilities, great food
The Hotel is actually pretty old, but really well maintained with continuous renovations. The structure is huge, with big space in the all and balrooms (great for conference). The location is perfect and it s absolutely central, in fact you can find several shopping malls on a walking distance. The area is safe and clean. The restaurant are good inside the Hotel but you can easly find good restaurant also in the near shoppingm all. The rooms are big and clean, with good wifi connection (also in the hall). I didn t really try any of the facilities of the hotel because I had a really tight business schedule, but I suppose the quality is very good and well organized. The brakfast is great, not only the taste (you can have a good quality western or asian brakfast with a wide choice of dishes) but even the locaqtion, in fact is just beside the swimming pool and garden.

Jonathan T.
Canada
July 20, 2014
Nice
Clean, nice, friendly
Good!

Kayoko K.
Japan
July 18, 2014
Quick Summer Getaaway
Food, Convenience, Room
Room was beautiful, we got if for a nice price here in agoda. you won't get disappointing food was delicious and staff was courteous